We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed is a zip 'n'link it can be made up as a kingsize or twin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed is a zip 'n'link it can be made up as a kingsize or twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bed is a zip 'n'link it can be made up as a kingsize or twin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jomo31
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location for our few days in the Lake District. Really nice being in the centre and wonderfully dog friendly. Apartment has everything you need and the view from the lounge window is lovely. It is very well organised and Wayne had even ordered the sunshine for us - no rain at all during our trip! Thanks very much.
(Photo is the view from lounge window at sunset)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back at Foxgloves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven R
1 review
“Little gem”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Foxgloves pet friendly accommodation was more the we expected, clean modern with a well equipped kitchen, ideally situated in Windermere.
We met Wayne the owner whom was very helpful and friendly, fresh fruit on arrival with a complimentery bottle of prossecco, which was much appreciated.
We loved it as well as the dogs a home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* review, i'm really pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the little extra's provided which help make your stay more memorable. Hope to see you and the dogs again in the future,Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonalex...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay!!!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great spacious apartment smack in the centre of Windermere.The owner, Wayne really makes your visit personel by leaving a little gift for your arrival.We had a great time at Foxgloves and will definitely return.The best Airbnb we've stated in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for your 5* review. I appreciate you taking the time and trouble to write and share your experience. I am pleased you liked the gift to help you mark the celebration and also that you will return in the future. Thanks once again and i look forward to welcoming you back to Foxgloves.Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing