We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay”
Review of Windermere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windermere Suites
Ranked #34 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Windermere Suites was a wonderful place to stay. On booking in the staff were very pleasant and professional and the booking in process was seamless. The room itself was lovely and quite unique.The cleanliness of the room was spotless and a lovely touch with the chocolates and wine. The first thing my wife and I had to try was the bath after a 6 hour drive from London starting at 4am and then a 4 hour walk the bath was much needed. After being married for 23 years it was like being on our honeymoon again. The breakfasts were great and plentiful and was cooked to perfection. The only thing that I would say about the breakfast, I wish the breakfast time options could be a little earlier as I would have liked to start our walking earlier in the day or a cold breakfast option collected the night before etc. It was definitely a 6* stay. I wish I was there for a longer stay not just for the delights of the hotel but also for the wonderful countryside. My wife and I are planning another longer trip to Windermere and without a doubt we will be booking with the Windermere Suites again, however, this time for a little longer, and with one of teenage daughters. Brilliant Place and Stay

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Windermere Suites for our honeymoon, it was so amazing and really made it a time to remember. all of the staff were always ready to help and always had a smile on their faces. The level of service was 5* and the food (which was brought to our room, really nice touch) was to die for. Cant wait to stay at the Windermere Suites again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

just got back from stay a windermere suites and what a fantastic stay it was the rooms were fantastic we stayed in the cartmel suite and it had everything you could ask for and the bathroom was fantastic we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here in January in Hawkshead suite as a surprise from my boyfriend, so I had no idea what the expect..it was gorgeous. The room we stayed in was stunning, like something out of a magazine. I have stayed in five star hotels from NYC to Barcelona and there is just something about this place that tops them all.
The weekend was something I will always remember, It is expensive but defiantly worth a stay even if its just for one night as a special treat.

Would love to return.

Sami & Lee

Room Tip: Get the ones with the fluffy carpet! (its the little things..soooo comfy - your toes will love it!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha19x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel looked amazing on pictures, the bathroom especially, when we arrived we was greated by a lovely gentlemen, who showed us to our room, which was cartmel, WOW is how I would describe this room, the bathroom was fantastic and the furniture in this room was amazing, I can't possibly praise this hotel enough, friendly staff, brilliant breakfast, and fantastic room!,

Room Tip: In our cartmel room we heard no noise at all as it was located to the back of the hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fantastic stay at the Windermere Suites, extremely friendly and attentitive staff, nothing too much trouble, beautiful room, very clean, impressed with the breakfast, lots of choice and delivered to your room at the time you want it, 2 mins to Windermere, 10 mins to Bowness, exactly what we wanted, could of stayed longer and will definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eils7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We found this hotel really nice, the staff were really welcoming from the start to the end of our two night stay, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast in the rooms were excellent, if anything too much, we certainly did not need any lunch!. The room that we stayed in ( grasmere) was tastefully decorated especially the bathroom with LED lighting over the double jacuzzi bath. We would recommend it for a romantic getaway and my wife and I will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: For a carpeted floor choose the Grasmere Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Windermere Boutique Hotel
Windermere Boutique Hotel
#4 of 20 in Windermere
320 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#18 of 20 in Windermere
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Holbeck Ghyll Country House
Holbeck Ghyll Country House
#13 of 20 in Windermere
1,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillthwaite Hotel
Hillthwaite Hotel
#10 of 20 in Windermere
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Suites

Address: New Road, Windermere LA23 2LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £179 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windermere Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 super luxury suites aimed toward romantics & honeymooners wanting somewhere very special, each suite contains its own dining area and lounge, walk in dressing room, out of this world bathrooms with airbaths with tv's above & superking hand made beds. The Windermere Suites were the winner of the AA's 'Funkiest B&B' award for 2010 and are also finalists in the 2012 Conde Nast Johansen's Awards for Excellence, and Winners of Cumbria Tourisms 'Best Guest Accommodation' These butler-serviced suites offer designer luxury set in the natural beauty of the Lake District. The 8 super luxury suites are aimed toward romantics & honeymooners wanting somewhere very special, each suite contains its own dining area and lounge, walk in dressing room, out of this world bathrooms with airbaths with tv's above & superking hand made beds. With a 5-star Guest Accommodation rating from the AA, suites come with luxury bathrooms and modern furniture from designers such as Philippe Starck. Each suite features a handmade, silver-leaf Frank Hudson super-king bed. All suites have 42-inch LCD TVs, crystal lights and free Wi-Fi. A hearty Cumbria platter or continental breakfast, with freshly ground coffee, is delivered to your suite every morning. Breakfast is served at a time to suit you. A room service menu is also available. Windermere Suites are just a 2-minute walk from the town centre and Windermere Train Station. Lake Windermere and Bowness-on-Windermere, home to the 'World Of Beatrix Potter' are also within easy walking distance. Guests receive free spa and health club membership at the Old England Hotel, which is just a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windermere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Hotel Windermere
Windermere Suites Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing