We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Lodge”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Squiggles...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy Lodge”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Myself, my husband and our toddler stayed at No. 9 Lakeside with a couple of friends for my birthday in November. Margaret the owner was kind enough to provide a bottle of fizz for our arrival and a few essentials such as milk. The lodge itself has everything needed for a holiday and has lovely views of the lake. It is also a short drive into Bowness. The weather was very cold and wet whilst we were there, not surprisingly at this time of year, and our almost 3 year old preferred to play inside the open-plan lodge which was warm and cosy, rather than explore outdoors. It was a relaxing a break for a few days and we would love to return in the future. The decking area outside the lodge had plenty of seating and a BBQ so this would be a great lodge to visit in the warmer months also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review No 9 Lakeside. These reviews are invaluable in helping decide on accommodation. Would love to have you back. Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne A
2 reviews
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Really nice lodge. Spotlessy clean and very comfortable lodge. Lovely views of Windermere. Would definitely recommend this lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our lodge and thank you for recommending us. Hope to see you back in the future.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L
1 review
“"Don't hesitate...just book it! Amazing Lodge & Location”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent lodge and great location, dogs enjoyed it better than us :)
Will be sure to book again, recommended it to so may friends!
Truly loved it....thank you Margaret :))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Fantastic - glad you had an amazing time and thank you so much for recommending us! Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lescrabtr...
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Lodge”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Second family holiday here and once again it was fantastic. Great place on a great site. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review our lodge. It was a pleasure to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing