We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
22
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights. Room was very cozy, bathroom was nice and clean. Very various,healthy and so tasty breakfast. Great service even better than 5 star hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huangclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

First class service,helpful,rooms very nice and clean. Excellent breakfast, would visit again and again. Dog friendly.Mo,Terry and Beano

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

hi jenny just like to say we had a great time with you , the room was lovely and clean , commfy bed , your cooking was lovely , we will be back some time .

thankyou so much pete and shirley

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoncasterDobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend at beckside. The owner jenny is very friendly, there are only 4 rooms so it is not like a big hotel, it is more homely. They have a lovely little dining room for breakfast with lots of cereals to choose from. you can have a full english breakfast, they even have vegetarian options. we were in the family room with my dog as jenny and andy allow dogs into their b and b. it is a lovely, good sized room and it even has a small flatscreen tv with dvd player so dont forget to pack some dvds or you can borrow some from jenny's collection. the ensuite shower is great too the cottage itself is situated only a 15 min walk away from windermere train station which is great for people like us who don't drive. they are 10 mins away from the village where there are a few shops and lots of cafes and restaurants and for those people who do take their dogs there are 2 pubs in the area that allow dogs they are "the QUEENS" and just across the road "THE GREY WALLS" they have a great menu in the T.G.W and the homemade chocolate brownie with icecream is heaven :-) if you need any advice on where to go while you are there jenny is happy to help and there are alot of booklets in the drawers in the rooms too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jendba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I stayed at Beckside Cottage for a few days while attending a course in Windermere. I was travelling alone and happily they had a single room for me, very reasonaby priced and with parking too. It was an easy stroll into the town for shops and restaurants and ideal for the Marchesi Centre where I was attending a course. The booking proceedure was simple and efficient, Jenny the owner asked if I had any dietary preferences which I thought was very thoughtful. The room, which was in the attic was small but comprehensive and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was in a sunny room and was varied and plentiful. Jenny was a charming hostess and very helpful with local info. In short, the perfect place for my short stay in Windermere.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmicspiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews