We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lakes B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beckside Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beckside Cottage
Ranked #85 of 109 Windermere B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Lakes B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here for three nights, we had the family room and my mum had a lovely double up stairs. the rooms were lovely. The owners very helpful and made a real fuss of our wee boy and made him pancakes for breakfast, which he is still talking about. No problem having a dog. Great location, nice park across the road for the dog and for our toddler. Great B&B, shame about the weather!! Definitely recommend this B&B and hope to return as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed 2 nights at Beckside Cottage. The owners were friendly, the other guests were wonderful, and the house is beautiful. Breakfast was very well done with a large selection of items from which to choose. I had the single at the top of the stairs. The room was clean and nicely decorated, the shower was the first one of full size that I encountered during my trip, which included stays in London and Oxford. The house was quiet, and I could not hear the guests in the room across from me. Warning: I am short, and yet managed to hit my head on the angled-in ceiling (dormer supports?). Overall, though, I would whole-heartedly recommend Beckside Cottage!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is my second visit, but this time with my cocky mum-in-law. She loved it, especially breakfast. Jenny is very kind and cooks fab food. Oh...I miss the various breakfast. This is the best B&B that I have ever been to!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huangclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed 2 nights. Room was very cozy, bathroom was nice and clean. Very various,healthy and so tasty breakfast. Great service even better than 5 star hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huangclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

First class service,helpful,rooms very nice and clean. Excellent breakfast, would visit again and again. Dog friendly.Mo,Terry and Beano

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

hi jenny just like to say we had a great time with you , the room was lovely and clean , commfy bed , your cooking was lovely , we will be back some time .

thankyou so much pete and shirley

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoncasterDobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jendba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the weekend at beckside. The owner jenny is very friendly, there are only 4 rooms so it is not like a big hotel, it is more homely. They have a lovely little dining room for breakfast with lots of cereals to choose from. you can have a full english breakfast, they even have vegetarian options. we were in the family room with my dog as jenny and andy allow dogs into their b and b. it is a lovely, good sized room and it even has a small flatscreen tv with dvd player so dont forget to pack some dvds or you can borrow some from jenny's collection. the ensuite shower is great too the cottage itself is situated only a 15 min walk away from windermere train station which is great for people like us who don't drive. they are 10 mins away from the village where there are a few shops and lots of cafes and restaurants and for those people who do take their dogs there are 2 pubs in the area that allow dogs they are "the QUEENS" and just across the road "THE GREY WALLS" they have a great menu in the T.G.W and the homemade chocolate brownie with icecream is heaven :-) if you need any advice on where to go while you are there jenny is happy to help and there are alot of booklets in the drawers in the rooms too.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jendba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.0 mi away
1 Park Road
1 Park Road
#34 of 109 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windermere Suites
Windermere Suites
#23 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.8 mi away
Langdale Chase Hotel
Langdale Chase Hotel
#9 of 20 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beckside Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beckside Cottage

Property: Beckside Cottage
Address: 4 Park Road, Windermere LA23 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beckside Cottage Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing