We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
22
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

first time staying at this very clean(spotless) and pleasant cottage, breakfast could not be faulted hosts could not do enough to make sure guests were happy at all times jenny and andy were friendly even if tired still tried to help with advise etc room was small but was more than suitable we had a twin but it had a double bed and a single, ensuite was good, shower pressure was great and water hot only gripe was took me a time to work out how to use tv remote lol (techno thick ) only bad point for me was it was a shame they do not offer a set evening meal,order night before 1 choice for meat eaters and 1 for veggies as an extra as the smell of cooking made my mouth waterin the evenings lol would be happy to recommend this guest house to all more so as the little extras in room were welcome fresh milk biscuits

Room tip: very quiet road and our room was rm2 which was at the front of building over looking the road
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myname109984728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed at Beckside Cottage on numerous occasions. After returning from my latest visit, I feel a review on Trip Advisor is well overdue!
The owners, Jenny and Andy are wonderful people, who go out of their way to provide guests with an excellent level of service.
The rooms are always spotless, with very good en suite facilities and comfortable beds. The breakfasts are incredible, with a wide variety of choice.
There is also private off road parking for guests, which the vast majority of guest houses in that area can't offer.
I would never consider staying anywhere else in Windermere! Very highly recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200markj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Comfortable, Very clean and good breakfasts with plenty of choice. Jenny and Andy are friendly and made us very welcome. They came out to meet us complete with umbrella and helped to carry our bags etc into the house. This was very welcome as it was raining quite hard at the time. Fresh milk for making tea and coffee in the room makes a change from the usual sterelised stuff. Good value. Would we stay there again YES. Only downside, minor point was a noisy bed!!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, with loads of choice. Perfectly located close to shops, bars and restaurants. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, room was clean and comfortable and actually quite sizeable. Breakfast was excellent, and they had quite a choice although some have to be ordered the previous day. I had an omelette one day and it was perfect.
Jenny was very friendly and helpful, but we didn't meet Andy.
As the title says "Excellent value" - we will definitely stay again and we would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews