We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and really comfy bed.”
Review of Beckside Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beckside Cottage
Ranked #91 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for one night and the bed was really comfy so had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was great as well. The owners were very helpful when I asked for the WIFI password. The WIFI was excellent also which I find quite important. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

first time staying at this very clean(spotless) and pleasant cottage, breakfast could not be faulted hosts could not do enough to make sure guests were happy at all times jenny and andy were friendly even if tired still tried to help with advise etc room was small but was more than suitable we had a twin but it had a double bed and a single, ensuite was good, shower pressure was great and water hot only gripe was took me a time to work out how to use tv remote lol (techno thick ) only bad point for me was it was a shame they do not offer a set evening meal,order night before 1 choice for meat eaters and 1 for veggies as an extra as the smell of cooking made my mouth waterin the evenings lol would be happy to recommend this guest house to all more so as the little extras in room were welcome fresh milk biscuits

Room Tip: very quiet road and our room was rm2 which was at the front of building over looking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myname109984728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed at Beckside Cottage on numerous occasions. After returning from my latest visit, I feel a review on Trip Advisor is well overdue!
The owners, Jenny and Andy are wonderful people, who go out of their way to provide guests with an excellent level of service.
The rooms are always spotless, with very good en suite facilities and comfortable beds. The breakfasts are incredible, with a wide variety of choice.
There is also private off road parking for guests, which the vast majority of guest houses in that area can't offer.
I would never consider staying anywhere else in Windermere! Very highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Comfortable, Very clean and good breakfasts with plenty of choice. Jenny and Andy are friendly and made us very welcome. They came out to meet us complete with umbrella and helped to carry our bags etc into the house. This was very welcome as it was raining quite hard at the time. Fresh milk for making tea and coffee in the room makes a change from the usual sterelised stuff. Good value. Would we stay there again YES. Only downside, minor point was a noisy bed!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, with loads of choice. Perfectly located close to shops, bars and restaurants. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, room was clean and comfortable and actually quite sizeable. Breakfast was excellent, and they had quite a choice although some have to be ordered the previous day. I had an omelette one day and it was perfect.
Jenny was very friendly and helpful, but we didn't meet Andy.
As the title says "Excellent value" - we will definitely stay again and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
137
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our room was very comfortable, bathroom was lovely, exceptionally clean, breakfast was good. Jenny and Andy were very friendly. Good location, very quiet, would definitely recommend. Only thing I would have liked was some music in the dining room but that is a personal thing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,438 reviews
4 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#16 of 20 in Windermere
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
All Seasons
All Seasons
#66 of 107 in Windermere
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glencree
Glencree
#62 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beckside Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beckside Cottage

Address: 4 Park Road, Windermere LA23 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beckside Cottage Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing