We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windermere Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Wild Boar(Windermere)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
265
217
105
52
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
217
105
52
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvision hotelguide dogdog towelsthis hotel catersfree runswimming pooldog loversthe cottagestrouser pressdog friendly hotelwet roomthe main hoteldrawing roombuffet styleevening mealroom was largelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed Mon to Fri in the windermere manor hotel. Breakfast was of a high standard we also had evening meal also of a high standard. Room was good and the staff showed an outstanding professionalism I was not aware when booking that this hotel has been set up to cater for partially sighted and blind people. To see the hard work that all the staff put in and going out of their way to help needs to be said.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My partner and I and our 8 year old daughter have just returned from a weekend at this hotel, arranged by the RNIB Actionnaires.
The hotel is easy to find, just on the outskirts of Windermere, with a fantastic view of the lake from the end of the drive. It is a characterful old building with an attractive front lawn and patio area at the front (including a giant chess set). The inside of the building is a good balance of warming dark wood and well lit areas supplied with natural light from the large windows.
Our room was well equipped and very comfortable, with all the amenities you could reasonably expect and nice views out into the grounds. The rest of the facilities were to an equally high standard and well maintained.
The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble; we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Booked this hotel for a relaxing stay for girlfriends birthday but had a rather disappointing stay! Upon arrival we were told we couldn't use the pool 2-5pm as a private event had been booked!! So we went out into Bowness when we came back we did use the sauna and pool which is of a good standard, rooms are dated and purple paintwork really??! Anyway we were relaxed and chilled until 8pm when a booming disco started which went on until 1130pm!!! Complained to reception who didn't care! Rooms were equipped for blind people which is fine but I do think the rooms could be ready for non blind people! Not worth the £119 I paid however breakfast was lovely!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel was booked for my daughter's surprise birthday weekend I rang for champagne & choc's and she wasn't disappointed ( thank you )
she was very impressed with the lovely room, staff, other quests and their guide dogs, who were so well behaved,
one of the highlights of the weekend was the blind guest who played the piano so wonderfully
thank you for this special weekend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and we had the same room and it was brilliant. Everyone at the hotel do everything they can to make your stay a good one, Ben is brilliant as ever with his funny banter at breakfast and the reception staff are first class. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel, we had a great time and look forward to returning in the future.
If anyone would like to know anything else then please just drop us a line
Ronnie and Lynn Myers

Room Tip: We love room.....not telling you cos we want to use it again ha ha ha
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnieronnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews