We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Cross Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
691
408
165
78
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
691
408
165
78
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwhitecross baygold caravandeer parkhot tubbronze lodgeprivate lodgeplatinum lodgeon site shoplog cabinlovely parkboathouse restaurantlake districtstatic caravanfamily holidaybooking systemdecking area
Filter
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,406 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Chose WCB for it`s fairly central location within the lakes making days out allot easier, On arrival after 6 hr journey from Cornwall were made to feel very welcome, shown bar area, pool and restaurant.
We chose a superior caravan for the extras that you get over the standards, the central heating being the most important, on entering the caravan my wife and I checked from top to bottom to make sure we were happy. The beds were fully made with clean towels on the ends of the bed and the rest of the caravan was spotless.
We tried out the bar and restaurant the first night, friendly staff and the service was prompt, the food was good .
Had to take laptop for work wasnt expecting much from wireless connection but was pleasantly surprised, no charges or set-up rules.
Used the pool on several occassions, small changing areas but pool was clean and fairly warm.
There was ample space between caravans, a space too park the car, with large picnic table was able to have a few BBQs.
This is the first holiday we have had in England in the last 10 yrs, usually prefering summer climes, but have rebooked to come back for 2 weeks next time.
A very pleasant park and idylic landscape of the lakes.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJPCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We were looking for a park in the Lakes for a short break with our 2 year old and 5 month old and chose the White Cross Bay for it's facilities especially.
The lodge we got was a standard one and it was standard. It needed a decor upgrade. The curtains and bedding were tired, mismatched and floral but clean and tidy. The living room/kitchen area was a good size and the bedrooms were a little petite! I can't complain too much though as we'd got it really cheap on a late deal and as they say 'you get what you pay for'.
We had prebooked 2 cots and a highchair which were a godsend as we'd have never got them in the car. Only 1 cot was delivered so we went to reception to ask for another. It was promptly delivered and the beds in the 2nd bedroom were rearranged to accommodate it by the efficent maintainance staff (although the receptionist had murmered to a colleague that I should stick it in the living room - the cheek!).
I would DEFINATELY suggest an upgrade to a superior or deluxe cabin as they looked fantastic, new and modern and very spacious. If I'd have know this I would have upgraded as the difference was about £50 for a 5 day stay.
The park grounds were really well maintained and very clean. We were happy for our toddler to wander a little further than normal as there were very few cars around and everyone drove really slowly. The marina area was nice and our son loved feeding the ducks and swans. The playground was adequate for our toddler and probably satisfy under 6's but not any older.
For the earlier comment about it being a private jetty - what do you expect? The boats were really impressive and expensive. I wouldn't let people near them either!!
My biggest problem was the swimming pool changing rooms. There were male and female changing rooms which were like school changing rooms and not seperate booths which is fair enough as it's a small area but naff for people with babies. As we have two under 2's we have to take one baby each and although my hubby could struggle with the oldest as he'd stand and wait I couldn't with the baby. I had a women holding my baby whilst I got my costume on, not great. There was a disabled toilet with a baby changing table in it which we used but wasn't the greatest getting changed in a toilet, plus there was a long wait if someone was changing their whole family in there as we had to. The easy solution would be to either put a baby changing table in each of the rooms or a dedicated family changing room. Because of this we didn't use the facility as much as we would have and if I'd have had to pay for the leisure centre pass seperately (£50 for the family) I would have been disappointed.
All this said I will definately return as I would upgrade to a superior or deluxe cabin as they were fantastic and by the time we return the baby changing won't be as much of a problem as the kids will be older.
Didn't use the restaurant or bar facilites but they looked fine although the food was pricey as were the products in the onsite shop. Just go up the road to Booths close to Windermere train station.
The park was a good location. A 5 min drive from Windermere village. Not a walkable distance unless your a hiker and like your steep inclines!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvanGraciesMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Mietcontainer stehen alle nah am Eingang und werden alle mehr oder weniger laut vom Restaurant und KFZ-Verkehr beschallt. Alle schönen Lagen sind im Erbbaurecht verkaufte Objekte die nur privat genutzt werden.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews