We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian restaurant”
Review of Giotto

Giotto
Ranked #31 of 74 Restaurants in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Myself and my husband had an evening meal booked at this restaurant .We arrived a little early and so we redirected to a nice little corner at the end of the bar where we had a pre dinner drink. Table was ready on time ,our orders were taken very quickly and food arrived without delay ,even though it was a busy evening. All in all a very pleasant evening .the food quality was evcellent and the prices reasonable. Would certainly go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    154
    60
    37
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Surroundings”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booking a table is advised, great service and authentic Italian surrounds and food, for large appitites try the Lasagne, well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Big_Kenn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious quick and easy”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Friendly clean restaurant with fast service and lovely food. They even catered to my special diet with no fuss and no problem which is not often the case when we eat in restaurants. We can highly recommend it. Good value for money too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food worth the wait!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We hadn't booked and the restaurant was busy but we waited at the bar for a table which only took a few minutes. Took a while for our food order to be taken but the food itself arrived quickly. It was worth the wait, the starters and mains were both very good. It was busy so maybe they just need more staff. I would go again but would probably book. Closed on Mondays.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We ate early to take advantage of early diner offer - choice of set pasta or pizza for £6.95 worth booking in advance as they get busy. Reasonable choice in the offer, but once you add on starters and drinks (which were pricey) bill ticks up quite quickly. Rosemary and sea salt garlic bread was amazing. Nice food _ a bit pricey on main menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessywessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giotto also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Giotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing