We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Windemere”
Review of Mojos Bistro - CLOSED

Mojos Bistro
Price range: US$15 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Newly opened 2010.
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Windemere”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a lovely bistro! We booked after reading some of the good reviews on trip advisor( Ignoring the idiot reviews). So glad we ate here what a gem of a place, nice big tables plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the great fresh local food. beautiful fresh ingredients cooked perfectly, what more can you ask? One of the best meals I've had in a long time. Criticism, could of done with some bread to mop up the delicious sauces, although I didn't ask to be fair.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    100
    26
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A small, cosy restaurant in windermere.The lady who served us was friendly and welcoming. Though she was running everything by herself and ended up turning away customers. we noticed a few places were like this. However, the food was delicious and good value for money. My only criticism, which is extremely picky, was that I wanted the chocolate fudge cake for dessert but it was sponge cake but was still lovely anyway. I would consider going again next time I visit Windermere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank l-lolly1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A hidden gem; in plain sight.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located at the very beginning of the village of Windemere this unpretentious restaurant with simple signage, gives no indication of the delights inside. The interior is bright with clean lines. The tables are large and spread out, allowing for quiet private conversation. The service by one of the owners was cheerie and welcoming with the courses deliverytimed perfectly. For our Saturday night 6,30 pm reservation our comfortable table by the window awaited. The food is wholesome and hot. with numerous local choices.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great place , very accommodating last minute booking for partners 40th - fantastic food and service in an unpretentious setting - ignore the negative reviews a great find will return for sure

Helpful?
Thank Dollyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great all round”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Great retaurant with great service, food and ambiance.
Cannot ask for anymore .
The lady i presume the owner had a good sense of humour and great front of house skills , being a chef and also running my own business ican easily recommend this restaurant for an enjoyable meal.
served with a racket (joke I had with owner)

People please do go , there are so many bsd restaurants stealing money from you these days its great to find a good one and this IS defo a good one .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojos Bistro also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing