We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent meal”
Review of Mojos Bistro - CLOSED

Mojos Bistro
Price range: US$15 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Newly opened 2010.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After a wonderful meal here last time we were in the Lakes, we didn't hesitate to book in again for Saturday night. We were met with a warm welcome and had excellent service throughout from all the staff. We both had steak which came out perfectly to order. Great wedges too! I had the sticky toffee pud and my boyfriend chose the homemade fudge cake again after enjoying it so much last time. Another great night! Will no doubt be back next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    100
    26
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We have been back again for the second time! Both of us has the Flat Iron Steak and it was wonderfully tender, excellent service as well with a dimes sly touch but not over the top! we both love the sticky toffee pudding, so good! Thank you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nhudson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Believe the good reviews about this place as it is a lovely, cosy restaurant with friendly, attentive service and delicious food offering good value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xMike99x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Windemere”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a lovely bistro! We booked after reading some of the good reviews on trip advisor( Ignoring the idiot reviews). So glad we ate here what a gem of a place, nice big tables plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the great fresh local food. beautiful fresh ingredients cooked perfectly, what more can you ask? One of the best meals I've had in a long time. Criticism, could of done with some bread to mop up the delicious sauces, although I didn't ask to be fair.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A small, cosy restaurant in windermere.The lady who served us was friendly and welcoming. Though she was running everything by herself and ended up turning away customers. we noticed a few places were like this. However, the food was delicious and good value for money. My only criticism, which is extremely picky, was that I wanted the chocolate fudge cake for dessert but it was sponge cake but was still lovely anyway. I would consider going again next time I visit Windermere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank l-lolly1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mojos Bistro also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing