We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Magic Wok

Magic Wok
Ranked #31 of 76 Restaurants in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Http://www.thefoodplace.co.uk/restaurants/the-magic-wok-in-windermere-38096/
Hereforshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Once again Chris and staff did us proud. Food excellent with service to match. Even a lift home was accepted!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank brooks1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    55
    20
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Chinese Takeaways”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Whenever we visit the lake we always get a takeaway from here; we are never disappointed and would certainyl recommend it, whether you're eating in or taking away!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank woody3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasty and great value”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

excellent chinese and very good value, good choice of dishes and ready for collection to time

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank croatiamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value-basic Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This Restaurant has great service. The staff are polite and friendly. The service is very quick and didn't wait at all in between courses.
The food was amazing and the portion sizes are huge and worth the money.
However the atmosphere is ok but nothing special and the decor is dated but clean.
This is an average restaurant with lovely food and i would visit again once i had lost some weight due to the amount of food you receive!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice food - does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Whilst holidaying in Windermere we were recommended this chinese restaurant, we had arrived late due to traffic delays and there was only really the option of chinese or indian food at this time of night.
The restaurant were very accommodating bearing in mind we arrived after 10pm and were sat promptly, the risk of any indian or chinese food at this time of night is sitting amongst inebriated people, which we had one couple who seemed more intent on eating each other rather than the food that the restaurant provided.
Our starter was a combination platter for 2 that included prawn toast, spare ribs, crispy seaweed, spring rolls & want tans. All very nice!
Mains were chicken curry & chicken kung po with egg fried rice again delicious, the staff were very pleasant through out and the service brisk.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soundbites30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Wok also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Magic Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing