We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalecote Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamplighter(Windermere)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
43
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent stayfull englishb bquiet streetensuite bathroomperfect locationclean roomscooked breakfastwithin easy walking distancelovely breakfastcouldn't do enoughlake districtsarahcereallakesguesthouseaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Having read the reveiw from a previous family just as we were leaving to travel 2 hours to Windermere we were going but not sure if we would stay at Dalecote.
Arrived on time to be met by Carol who could not have been friendlier, we were booked into her family room where there was a cot for our toddler too.
Found the room to be of a very high standard and bed to be the most comfortable I have slept in, breakfast was second to none too.
With this being our first trip away with our little boy, we will be returning, Carol was most helpful in giving advice on day trips too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We went for a short stay at the Dalecote and we found the hospitality really friendly. The guest house was clean and tidy, the rooms were warm and inviting. The landlady Carol was very friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Her breakfast was second-to-none and we would definitely recommend this guest house to everybody and anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Highly reccomended! May main concern when looking after a B&B is cleanless. Carol´s place 100% met my expectations; in addition, her nice attitude and kindness made of our stay a lovely one in Windermere. Breakfast was lovely and table decoration made with so much care and attention to detail!!The room we stayed at was not very big but incredibly clean and had all necessary details. Carol has anyway bigger roomsshould youwant to saty at Dalecote Guest House. It is not in Windermere City centre but only approx.10 min by foot from it. If you have a car it will take you 2 min to drive downtown. There are anyway enough restaurants and shops 1 min walk from Carol´s place. If you want to have a wonderful stay in Windermere, stay at Calecote House: LOVELY!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wallys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have just got back from this bed and breakfast, it was a lovely stay. Carol is lovely and very welcoming, showed us where to park, gave us great advice on where to go for day trips and food. The room was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. I would deffinantly recommend to people and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Have just returned from a short break in windemere with my mother in law and my 18month old. We had a wonderful stay and carol made us all feel very welcome.

We arrived and were immediately greeted and shown where to park at the back of the house. We were then shown to our rooms where a travel cot was already set up. We were shown where to put the nappies and allowed to leave the booster seat set up in the dining room.

Carol couldn't have been more welcoming to our little girl and made a real effort with her.

The dalecote breakfast is legendary! Service was spot on and there us everything you could ask for in a full English, plus cereal and fruit etc.

The location is great too, a few mins walk to the centre of windemere but situated at the quiet end of the street. Close to all the shops and restaurants. A 2 minute walk through the park to a fabulous play area which my daughter loved.

The rooms are spotless with modern tv and all the channels. A real home from home. And the bed is comfy!

Thanks Carol for a lovely stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hannahsmum2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews