We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Langdale Chase Hotel
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at this beautiful hotel on the night of our 25th wedding anniversary. Had a requested a lake view room and what a room it was (no 1). The room was absolutely huge with large windows looking out onto the lake, just wonderful. The hotel was spotless, the reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much for any of the staff throughout our stay. The Dinner was very good, had a nice bottle of wine. We both had cheese and biscuits instead of a dessert and these were served on a large plate that was decorated with Happy Anniversary in chocolate, a really nice touch. Breakfast was lovely and very well cooked. We had a superb time and were made to feel really special. Thank you for such a lovely time, we didn't want to leave such a special place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giminana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTighe, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed al the aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Andrew Tighe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    181
    65
    36
    23
See reviews for
260
489
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked The Langdale Chase Hotel for a one night stay as a suprise to my wife to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary on 8th june 2014. We found it to be a wonderful place for such an occasion.I booked a deluxe room and requested abalcony if possible which we duly received and the views were absolutely stunning.The room was very large clean had a 6ft bed and the bathroom almost the size of the bedroom.All the staff were very attentive and friendly the food was of a high standard.Altogether we enjoyed our stay in this little gem of a Hotel which must have the best views in the country.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTighe, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent visit to the hotel to celebrate your Wedding Anniversary. We look forward to you celebrating many more to come with us,

Andrew Tighe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend decided last minute to go to the lakes not realising there was a swimming race on :') and everywhere was booked up so we decided to stay here seriously breath taking views and the service was amazing the receptionist Karen was so lovely and made us feel so welcome I have never seen service like that before!!!!!! We will be visiting again soon and with are little puppy aswell Thank you so much for an amazing stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura300621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTighe, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your amazing review following your recent stay at the hotel. Please be sure to come and visit us again in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We held our wedding at Langdale Chase Hotel on 26.04.14 and could not recommend the venue more. The staff were brilliant and so good that you didn't even notice them doing all the hard work they must of had to do for us. We occupied the whole hotel for two nights and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The rooms are beautiful and the scenery is stunning. Our guests couldn't stop complimenting us on how beautiful the place was and how lovely the staff were.
I can't describe how stunning our wedding photos are with the backdrop from langdale chase.
It was the perfect venue for our perfect day. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHolloway8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTighe, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am so please that your wedding was everything and more than what you dreamed of. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future or for your 1st Anniversary.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had our Wedding reception at this beautiful hotel on 10th June 1989 and came back to celebrate our Silver Wedding anniversary on Tuesday 10th June 2014.
We were greeted by Matthew and two glasses of complimentary bubbly. Matthew took us to our table, which was in the conservatory overlooking the beautiful Lake Windermere. After looking through a mouth watering menu we decided to have salmon and pate to start, sirloin and rib eye for our main. All food was beautifully presented, delicious tasting and tummy filling. My husband had a meringue roulade for pudding which was presented on two plates where the chef had iced Happy Anniversary on to our plates in chocolate and hearts of coulis.
We would just like to thank Clare, Matthew and all the staff at Langdale Chase for making our Silver Wedding memorable as our wedding day.
I would recommend everyone to come and view Langdale Chase as their wedding venue, it is a beautiful hotel with everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTighe, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and your kind words following your recent visit to the hotel. I will pass on your kind words to Matthew and Clare and we look forward to seeing you again very soon,

Andrew Tighe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Called in for lunch en route to Grasmere. Excellent service, food good. Last there 17 yrs ago for a wedding. We remembered the lady waiting on table - she remembered - as did we that a certain Mr Evans was staying there that week end 17yrs ago. Hotel is first class.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mari0nrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTighe, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely words following your recent stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Langdale chase is a beautiful hotel, the views are stunning. Which is why we picked it as our wedding venue. We arrived on the Wednesday afternoon, the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our room was beautiful, very spacious & comfortable.
The next day our wedding service was held there is the great hall, in our opinion the most romantic setting for our ceremony. Andrew & all his team helped in any way they could. The food was beautiful, excellent table service. There isn't anything they would do for us.
We would definitely visit again & would recommend it yo anyone planning a wedding or special occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view, breath taking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcandjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewTighe, General Manager at Langdale Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your wedding at the hotel. I am so pleased to read such wonderful comments, and I am immensely proud that we gave you the day that you imagined. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Andrew Tighe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
2.5 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#19 of 20 in Windermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hillthwaite Hotel
Hillthwaite Hotel
#11 of 20 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
Cragwood Country House Hotel
#2 of 20 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale Chase Hotel

Property: Langdale Chase Hotel
Address: Ambleside Road, Windermere LA23 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Windermere
#3 Business Hotel in Windermere
#7 Romantic Hotel in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Langdale Chase Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langdale Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Langdale Chase
Langdale Chase Hotel Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing