We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and well equipped”

Review of Mylne Cottage

Frontage of cottage and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontage of cottage and garden
Lounge with gas stove Kitchen diner with french windows leading to private courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Frontage of cottage and garden
Lounge with gas stove
Kitchen diner with french windows leading to private courtyard
Double Room with en suite bathroom with spa bath
Entrance Hall, leading to downstairs rooms and stairway.
Lounge with gas stove
Kitchen diner with french windows leading to private courtyard
Double Room with en suite bathroom with spa bath
First floor double
Private bathroom for first floor double
First floor twin room with en-suite shower room
Twin Room on top floor with en suite bathroom with spa bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saliya J
1 review
“Spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This lovely cottage is situated close to the local amenities in Windermere. Heaps of space with 5 bath/shower rooms and a ground toilet. Very homely downstairs with two fireplaces!

Throughly enjoyed my stay here and would love to come back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. And look forward to welcoming you again at Mylne Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin h
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage in great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is just mins walk to town center and only 15 mins from Bowness. There is plenty of parking space.The bedrooms are all large and spacious. It has a large kitchen which is fully equipped. The living room is large but perhaps a little tired. The cottage is very good value considering its location. It is almost next door to very large and very nice park. Great for the kids.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you Lisa , glad you enjoyed your stay , we welcome all comments on the Cottage and trust that you and your family will enjoy further hols in the Lake District in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barnsue_1...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful location . well equipped . 5 toilets !”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find for my family and my oldest friends family to meet up for a weekend . Having five toilets and all rooms with their own shower or bath meant there was no issue with teenagers hogging the loo . The kitchen has all equipment you need to cook a meal from scratch , and even a pizza cutter . The back patio area is fully enclosed with the gate there shut , so was safe to let the dog into , and meant we could throw open the French doors safely from the kitchen to the patio on hot evenings . There is only room for plastic patio chairs out there but it was fine . The front garden is not enclosed but has the lovely wooden garden furniture and was nice to sit out in sipping wine after a long day in the lakes . Parking is interesting . The two spaces in the garden are better for smaller cars as it takes a bit of manoeverung to get in the narrow drive. I have a fiat 500 estate so it was fun. We decided to park the other car on the street , which is free to park on if you can get a space . The neighbours were quiet , there was little noise heard from the street either . Yet it was a 6 minute walk to Sainsbury's fir the morning croissant . Great house with modern kitchen and appliances . Beds very comfy with good quality white bed linen throughout . The living room couches were not very comfortable , but that's down to preference I suppose . I would recommend this to my friends .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandisdee...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage is located in a nice and quiet street, very close to the town centre. The place was nice with cosy rooms, warm, clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay here, we were a large group consisting of 6 adults and 4 kids. Paul was an excellent host, kept me informed at all times. He was kind enough to send a Bose blue tooth speaker and a pair of sun glasses that we had forgotten at the cottage through post when we requested him. He immediately took care of it as soon as I spoke to him. I will recommend the place to anyone who wishes to stay in Windermere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you Sandeep , glad you enjoyed your stay , we welcome all reviews and try to provide the best we can for everyone staying at Mylne Cottage ,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luhaze73
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas family get together”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

All in all we had a lovely stay at the cottage, fantastic location.
If i was being picky some bigger newer sofas would make it perfect for a large group of people to relax and lounge especially in bad weather when you may be stuck indoors.
The bedrooms are nicely presented and comfortable, nice clean bed linen and soft duvet,
Bathrooms were ok but a bit dated and in need of a spruce up.
I would recomend this as a nice place to stay if you do not wish to be too rural.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spilllane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just what we needed”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect stay 3rd year in a row, already looking at booking again for next year...... Comfy,spotless, ideal location, with all the home comforts and the added bonus of en suite bathrooms n Jacuzzi baths always a winner with ours girls! Definitely comes highly recommended

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing