We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay in Room 3!”
Review of Beaumont House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaumont House
Ranked #27 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Do not need to write much about Beaumont House, the welcome, the house, the room, the bathroom, the breakfast (especially the breakfast) simply top notch. Don't think there is anything else you need to know other than Denise and team have earned those stars on the door!

Room Tip: We found room 3 perfect, lovely size, huge bathroom and everything worked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerekPearce_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaumontManagement, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you for your excellent concise review - your comments are very much appreciated. Room 3 has been an extremely popular room with many return bookings. We have now changed the king size four poster bed for a Superking 6' wide sleigh bed and this looks like being even more popular.

We hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back after a 2 night stay with my partner. I really enjoyed our stay at the Beaumont. The hotel was spotless and served excellent breakfast. Denise was very welcoming when we arrived and the lady that served breakfast was very friendly overall a great weekend away.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lamb6683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and for the excellent rating you have given us.

We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

just got back from beaumont house on easter monday can,t think of enough good things to say as it is that good .we were were looked after by denise and her staff brilliantly lovely clean room which had everything you would need for 3 days away. the breakfast every day was plentiful and varied the location was great 3 mins to windermere .my wife and myself will definitely come back to this guesthouse take no notice of the 2 negative reviews on here 1which was written by a couple of freeloaders who wanted something for nothing and the other from a 5 star snob if all this person has to worry about is whether he gets his tea in a coffee cup or a china mug he,s doing alright

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for confirming all the positives about Beaumont House in your review - your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are situated in a quiet location just minutes from Windermere and a short walk from Bowness. We have some of the best restaurants on our doorstep and many excellent viewing points just a short walk away.

We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards,

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel, in an old building. It does not have all the facilities of a modern chain hotel, but it is friendly, warm, clean, comfortable and gives you a decent breakfast in the morning. The lady who runs it will ask you what you think and seems to care. I would recommend it for all the above, plus the excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Beaumont House - it was very much appreciated.

We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room was beautiful and clean, very comfy bed and staff incredibly helpful and friendly - would definitely stay here again on my next visit to the lakes (if anything just for the wonderful cooked breakfast and marvellous pot of tea!) :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haymey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay at Beaumont House - your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Greeted by very pleasant owner and staff. Given a free upgrade to a room with four poster bed which was a bonus. Clean comfortable room & lovely breakfast. Great location for walking into Windermere & Bowness. Lots to do in the area. We had a brilliant short break & would recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time write such an excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards,

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were rather impressed with this B&B, its is ideally situated close to restaurants shops and bars, and not that far from lake Windermere. The owner Denise is lovely she greeted us on arrival with a cup of tea and suggested restaurants and places to visit. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was great, more than enough choice for the both of us. Having read some of the other reviews on here I'm not quite sure what they were getting at regarding the decor being dated or the requirement for "Bone China" for their cups of tea, the property is a lovely old house and the decor was cosy and warming, we made full use of the guest lounge and honesty bar at night. As for the person who required bone china well they must obviously have a stick inserted quite far up their bottom! We would definitely recommend this establishment and will be going back in the near future. Oli and Sara

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklawn, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments and excellent review.

We look forward to seeing you again

Kind regards,

Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Cambridge House Guest House
Cambridge House Guest House
#13 of 107 in Windermere
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellerdene Guest House
Ellerdene Guest House
#16 of 107 in Windermere
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southview Guest House
Southview Guest House
#29 of 107 in Windermere
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No.4 Guest House
No.4 Guest House
#57 of 107 in Windermere
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#11 of 107 in Windermere
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#20 of 107 in Windermere
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont House

Address: Holly Road, Windermere LA23 2AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £84 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaumont House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Beaumont House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Windermere
Beaumont House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing