We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
1,308
107
28
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,308
107
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house orrest head suite owners jonathan and caroline lake district coniston room crinkle crags beautiful hotel spa bath excellent hosts fantastic food three nights fresh milk eggs benedict my partner wedding anniversary two night stay warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Enjoyed every minute of our stay at Cedar a Manor. Was made to feel special by all members of staff and never had to ask or worry about anything. Breakfast and evening meals were first class and worth the visit alone.. setting and location were superb.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HarareScotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Cedar Manor. We are delighted to receive such lovely feedback and hope the rest of your journey was just as enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again if you ever come back to the Lakes.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the end of our holiday in the Lake District following a recommendation from a relative. We were not disappointed.
We arrived very early and were able to leave our suitcases and could have left our car. On return, the cases were in our room, despite being very heavy (thanks to Paulina!).
The room was lovely and very well appointed, the chocolates were a nice touch too. If there was one negative comment, it would the room was very warm for us, despite opening the window.
We ate at the hotel one night and we couldn’t fault it. The food, including the homemade bread was fantastic and the whole experience very relaxing. The staff were attentive and you weren’t rushed at all.
We’d highly recommend the maple syrup pancakes for breakfast, they matched any we’d had in Canada!
If we were in the area again, we’d stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackieW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent break at Cedar Manor. Really pleased that you enjoyed your room and panacakes, they are definitely a great way to start the day.
We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the Lakes.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

A perfect three night stay, beautiful Hotel, spotless room with a most comfortable bed, great breakfast and excellent evening meal with a good wine list. Caroline, Jonathon and their knowledgeable team were all friendly, efficient and made us feel most welcome.
Cedar Manor is easy to locate and is ideal location for exploring the Lake District, with access to rail and bus services.
Would recommend and will visit again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Odyssey14331145734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to Cedar Manor. We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We agree, location is perfect for exploring the Lakes.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

All the family( 10) in 6 bedrooms , 'invaded' the Cedar Manor Hotel for 4 days in early 2019. to celebrate Grandpa's 80th birthday . We were greeted by the owners Caroline and Jonathon who proceeded to make us feel most welcome and, by their unobtrusive attention, we soon felt like part of their family . Nothing was too much trouble to this young couple who were, rightly , proud of their 10 year plan to make the Cedar Manor a perfect boutique hotel hotel . This was then their 11th year and it was difficult to find fault ! The bedrooms were all very comfortable with immaculate decor and attention to detail meant that there was bottled waters, tea & coffee makers and lovely little locally made bedtime chocolates. There was even a small tin in the bottom of the wardrobe which contained needles, thread , buttons and scissors .We surprised Jonathon by our consumption of rose champargne but his cellar coped...just !. The meals in the cosy friendly dining room were delicious and the kitchen coped easily with our myriad of food tastes . The staff were attentive and friendly at all times. All in All a Birthday to remember and savour. Thankyou Caroline & Jonathan .

Room tip: All 6 rooms our family occupied were faultless
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank dtwalker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your special Birthday Stay earlier this year. We are delighted that you chose us for this very special occasion. We have worked tirelessly to create a comfortable and luxurious hotel and its very rewarding for the team to receive such lovely praise.
We look forward to welcoming you back for more family celebrations in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline, Jonathan and the very hardworking team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago after many hours of internet searching and were not disappointed.
From the moment we were checked in by Paulina and then seeing our lovely room and walking around the town and then meeting our great hosts Caroline and Jonathon we knew that our stay would be wonderful.
Nothing was too much trouble for any staff and the included breakfast was a great start to the day.
Very quiet and spotless rooms and facilities as well as a reasonably priced laundry service.
Highly recommended property in a beautiful location in the Lakes District.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank grasal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Cedar Manor.
We are delighted that you felt "at home" straight away and enjoyed exploring the area.
Free carparking is always a bonus and we always recommend parking up and forgetting your car whilst here.
The bus and boat services are excellent ways of discovering the Lakes.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews