We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
1,308
107
28
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,308
107
28
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house orrest head suite owners jonathan and caroline lake district coniston room crinkle crags beautiful hotel spa bath excellent hosts fantastic food three nights fresh milk eggs benedict my partner wedding anniversary two night stay warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

On our arrival the staff and owners could not have been any more welcoming, we had extended our stay by an extra day a couple of days previously so we had to change rooms after one night for the room we originally booked, everything was moved for us enabling us to have a great day on the Lake, nothing was too much bother. The breakfast was great and varied (haddock and poached egg was gorgeous) on the final night we ate in the restaurant as it was my birthday. The food was fantastic, the table had been dressed with happy birthday confetti, and the Chef had made me a birthday slate with edible writing and home made sweets. I could not recommend the Cedar Manor Hotel more highly. Thank you.

Room tip: The Langdale room has a lovely view of the garden and from the side windows and the loo you have a far reaching view of the lake.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidT3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Birthday visit to Cedar Manor. Really pleased that you enjoyed your rooms, dinner and the delicious breakfasts. We hope you make a return visit in the not too distant future.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Excellent if you want peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings. The staff are helpful and pleasant The food is of good quality and locally sourced. The hotel is conveniently located to be ale to walk into Winderemere and not too far to walk to the lake.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank margaretdavid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to Cedar Manor. Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet, also the convenient location for discovering the Lakes.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

This was our third visit to Cedar Manor, we feel so welcome and at ease. The rooms are so pretty, the food is amazing and the gardens are perfect to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine. We wouldn’t change anything.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jonesbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your most recent visit to Cedar Manor. Glad you enjoyed your return visit and look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th visit.
Thanks again for reviewing.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Visited with my mum only for one night. Wish we would have booked for more! Very welcoming, the room was spotless and luxurious. Handmade chocolates were given in your room on arrival and all the staff are helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was delicious. I would recommend the vegetarian grill.
Would definitely recommend most relaxing!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank H4YL3YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to Cedar Manor. We are very pleased to receive your feedback, always good to read that the room is spotless and that you enjoyed breakfast.
We hope you can return again soon for another relaxing break.
Thanks again for reviewing.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel set in idyllic grounds. The hosts are polite, helpful and very attentive to detail.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished; the food - both breakfast and dinner- is superb.

Windermere and The Lakes in general are stunningly beautiful; stay or dine here to add something special to your stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravellerExplorer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarManor, Owner at Cedar Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Thank you very much for reviewing your holiday at Cedar Manor. We are delighted with your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to the Lakes.
Best wishes
Caroline and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews