We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
outdoor seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor seating area
Bedroom parking/seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
outdoor seating area
Bedroom
parking/seating area
Mystys location. please read itinerary for directions and key collection details
Windermere village, Crescent Road and Main Street
Windermere from Rayrigg lookout point, bring a flask!
Windermere Jetty on a Autumn morning
Morning At Bowness on Windermere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmieC90
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I loved staying here for a week in November in 2013 and can't wait to stay again.

Perfect place to be. Close to the town, quiet and very clean.

Great access to the passes in the Lakes. A great place for Motorcycle riders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the Lake District passes
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veggiefai...
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a super find. Clean, everything you need in there. But... I'm going to make a suggestion. Putting in a cabin bed, or raised platform bed would allow a seating area for lounging and eating. It's not great having to eat on the bed.
Otherwise if weather is good, the little outside bit is great, but needs a little fence for dogs so the door can be left open. We had a lovely stay, and there are so many lovely touches like a cupboard full of cereals and tea and coffee and sugar and the fresh towels and lovely bathroom. All in all, I'd recommend, but only for 2, it's a tiny space, but well done up and pretty.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanLDiver
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent location ,flexible dates a bonus ,lovely wee place”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the Great North swim and fell in love with the Lake district. We were on a budget so this place was ideal for us. Excellent location for Train station , bus station and supermarkets. We used Morrisons and Booths near Railway station both of which are within 5 mins walk. We are hoping to stay again next year when we do the Great North Swim again. There is an allocated parking space as well which is a big plus in Windermere. O.K there isn't anywhere to sit and eat as the bed doubles up if you need it , luckily we had decent weather so it was nice to sit outside at the chair and tables outside. It was also stocked up for us with Tea /coffee and even breakfast cereal and porridge which was a lovely touch. check on Google maps street view before going to see where to go , Mysty is tucked down a lane/alley next to the holiday lettings place (directions are given when booking though).Mysty is only suitable for 2 people as well. It was great value for what we paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Location
Liked least: TV didnt work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TG58
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Snug little hideaway in the Lakes”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from our stay in Windermere at Mysty - must admit on seeing the name I wasn't sure if it was My Sty but we were pleasantly surprised :) It is very small and compact but it's self-contained and has absolutely everything you could possibly need for a short stay. We did have difficulty finding it - perhaps there should be the name or a number on the door instead of a cat but we got there in the end. Very centrally located for all the shops and eateries and a mile and a quarter from Lake Windermere itself (which is a very pleasant walk). Despite instructions we couldn't get the TV signal to work but the DVD player worked fine and there is a selection of DVDs and books available. The owner Sharon is very helpful and has put a lot of thought and effort into utilising every bit of space and into making any stay as comfortable as possible. Sharon also provides supplies of tea, sugar etc. No trip to the Lakes is complete without a cruise on the Lake itself which was great and good value for money. We also ate at the Indian Ocean restaurant opposite Morrison's which was fantastic (see separate review). Brilliantly authentic Indian cuisine, very good service and reasonably priced. The Lighthouse had been recommended but the staff in there were not at all helpful and quite rude. However, in general we found everyone in the village very helpful and friendly and the Lake and surrounding area is beautiful. The only downside for me personally was not having anywhere to sit to eat (other than the bed) - although there is space outside the front door in good weather - and in spite of a good extractor fan once you cook anything the smell (i.e. bacon) lingers and gets into the bedding. However, all in all a very pleasant stay in an extremely quiet space, very relaxing and homely. Not sure it is suitable for anyone of a slightly bigger build though :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtfulness of the owner in providing all the little extras
Liked least: Nowhere to sit to eat and bedding smelling of cooking due to open plan and close proximity of everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menwithve...
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway in the Lakes.”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This is a perfect little property, right in the middle of Windermere. We travelled by train and it was really conveniently located just down the hill from the station, about 5 minutes walk.

We initially had some problems finding it, as the address we had took us to the front of the property, when we needed to be at the back. It took us a while to get hold of Sharon but when we did she was straight down to the property to let us in, even though we were really early so we could leave our bags. Once she had cleaned it for us, we went back to the property and she was really friendly and helpful. This was the only time we saw her, but we didn't need to anyway, everything was perfect.

The pictures really don't do it justice, its perfect in every way and theres lots of personal touches: movies, CD's etc to keep you occupied. Theres enough kitchen equipment to cook yourself a good meal too. We used the tables and chairs outside the front door to eat on new years eve as we were lucky with the weather, and it's nice and private there (although not totally as there are entrances to other flats houses that come through the same area).

If you're considering this place, don't hesitate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Friendly welcome, Personal touches
Liked least: Confusing to navigate to with address only
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 7 December 2012 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the quiet and privacy.
Liked least: Honestly, there is nothing I did not like.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thought that had gone into providing such a cosy environment
Liked least: The noise of rain trickling into the drain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing