We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renoirs Coffee Shop - CLOSED

Renoirs Coffee Shop
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International, European, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: After 20 years we have sold 'Renoirs'. We would like to thank all of our customers for their support and for your positive comments. The business has been remodelled and renamed and now under new ownership.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Really cute cafe.. Just had a toasted sandwich but was really nice and the homemade chips & coleslaw are yummy! The staff are really friendly.. Perfect for a nice lunch

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roooo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    28
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tea & scone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Nice place chosen at random, glad I did pot of excellent tea and a delicious scone with jam and cream. All for less than £5, good value and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Type2_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just a drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stopped off in Windermere on our way home. Decided to have a quick drink and chose renoirs coffee shop at random. Good choice all around. The drinks are fresh and lovely. The service was chatty and friendly. And the prices were very good. Would call again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deekay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
“The place matched the reputation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Recommended this place, when we told someone in Boston we were heading to England. It matched up to his description, even if he was a little scathing about the staff at times (it sounded a personal thing), as we certainly found them attentive and welcoming . Would fully recommend to anyone, and we will be certainly be back if we come through England again.

The highlight was definitely the milkshakes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“If you like blue decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just another cafe, serving your usual sandwiches and scones.Mostly bland.The coffee is also nothing to write home about.The decor is more interesting and the staff are polite.Its a place for the older generation.When we went, which was in the afternoon, there were a couple of tables full, mostly OAPs, a family and two active looking mountaineering chaps.It lacked a casual vibe and the atmosphere was strained.Noise and laughter seemed to be frowned upon and foreign accents unwelcome.No buzz;just blue.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gl0balCitizen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Renoirs Coffee Shop also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing