We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Snacks & Coffee”
Review of Renoirs Coffee Shop - CLOSED

Renoirs Coffee Shop
Cuisines: European, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: After 20 years we have sold 'Renoirs'. We would like to thank all of our customers for their support and for your positive comments. The business has been remodelled and renamed and now under new ownership.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Place for Snacks & Coffee”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I visited Windermere almost two years ago and I am back in the UK and still miss the lake district. The Renoirs Coffee shop was one of those places where we grabbed something to bite and relax a little bit before or after going on a long walk around the lakes. Great place, very good staff and delicious fresh snacks. Loved it and miss it. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Umair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    28
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant find”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Visited Renoirs today for a lunch snack.
Soup was glorious & bacon & chicken toastie was brilliant.
Lovely atmosphere. Very relaxed & staff wonderful.
Try it. You won't be disappointed!!

Helpful?
Thank Krisconvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Just the place for a break from the shops!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Having obediently followed 'Mission Control' as she perused half the shops in Windermere and with ancient feet begging for a break, we chanced upon this delightful little coffee shop. Charming and smiling staff made us welcome and the sandwiches and cakes were top-notch. The hot chocolate is highly recommended if the day is somewhat on the chilly side when we visited as it was in late February when we called in. Reasonable prices added to the pleasure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rakersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really nice place for lunch”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Visited here between Christmas and New Year in a party of 4 adults and 2 children. It was busy but we managed to find a table we could all squeeze around. The food was very nice, I had a homemade quiche from the specials board which was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and very accommodating of the kids, putting their drinks in cups with lids and straws, and arranging the meal they were sharing on two plates, all without being asked. Service was quick too, despite the place being busy. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_W2920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still fabulous”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We used to visit this little cafe regularly a few years ago but hadn't visited Windermere for a few years. Renoirs was exactly the same as it was when we last went, which is a recommendation not a criticism. Beautiful cakes, really good coffee, friendly staff and good service, this appears to be popular with the locals too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Renoirs Coffee Shop also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing