We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly service, good value”
Review of Renoirs Coffee Shop - CLOSED

Renoirs Coffee Shop
Cuisines: European, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: After 20 years we have sold 'Renoirs'. We would like to thank all of our customers for their support and for your positive comments. The business has been remodelled and renamed and now under new ownership.
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly service, good value”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had an afternoon coffee/tea break here with my family. We had a selection of drinks and cakes, which were lovely. Great coffee, very nice scone and currant slice, apple and blackberry pie was lovely, teacake was huge! All served with a brilliant dose of humour, it was a really nice break! I have the impression that nothing would be too much trouble for the owners!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Singingmaria111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    28
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in for quick bite and coffee - staff were smiling, attentive and friendly. Food was served quickly - portions were generous and food was fresh and tasty. The cakes are huge and we had lovely scones afterwards. Very reasonably priced and well worth a visit.
So refreshing after our awful experience at the lighthouse.

Helpful?
1 Thank mini_ch00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, accommodating, great food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Staff were really helpful & welcoming (moving tables as different groups arrived, accommodating our group of 10 happily). Food was delicious and well-priced. We asked for a sandwich and 2 plates to split between 2 children. Our waitress asked about the salad garnish and then brought 2 small plates, each with half a sandwich, a small handful of crisps and slices of cucumber & tomato. Fantastic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb food brilliant service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Visited twice on our recent weekend in the Lakes. Very accommodating, tables moved to sit 9 of us without being asked including a high chair. Additional
plate and cutlery brought when 2 shared a fudge cake no disapproving looks
3 slices of lean ham on the sandwiches plenty of tea, delicious cheese and onion plus tasty lemon meringue and scones. Staff even had time for a joke and chat
Hope to be back soon

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been going to renoirs on our lakes visits for a few years now and renoirs is always our first stop. The staff are very friendly and the place has a lovely atmosphere with a mixture of ages. The food is always excellent and I especially love the soups that the chef makes. I wish we lived closer so that we could come for lunch more often,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tixy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Renoirs Coffee Shop also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing