We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal central stay”

Review of Jay's Nest

Jay's Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jay's Nest
Living space Kitchen/dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Jay's Nest
Living space
Kitchen/dining
Bedroom
Winter scene
Private decking
Shoes off please
Patio doors
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bath/shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
j0hnnyp33...
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal central stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Jays nest. We've given it a 5 star as we thought you'd never get anything as nice finish wise centrally and comfortable. centrally perfect for the trips out and about. Finished to a high standard and comfortable bed made our stay great. Thanks guys.
We'll be back very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah64...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jay's Cosy Little Nest”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had an absolutely lovely stay at Jay's Nest very cosy and homely :) didn't really get to speak to the owners as we were out walking most of the days! Great location and a 5-7mins walk into Windemere town centre! Absolutely beautiful surroundings and we can't wait to visit again, maybe for longer next time :) xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart c
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in Windermere.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just had a short three day break in Windermere. Jay's Nest is an excellent place to stay for many reasons. Only 10 minutes walk to Windermere town centre, well equipped apartment with everything you could need, parking space directly outside apartment, modern looking with nice furniture, bath as well as a shower and loved the views of the fells from the lounge window. We stayed over New Year and we found the apartment to be very warm and there looked be a nice garden area outside for those staying in Summer. Plenty of fell walks straight from the apartment we suggest you try the walk to the Dales Way and Post Knott and Biskey Howe. We loved our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKram A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“cozy nest”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

the place was nice, clean, cozy, within 5 min walking from city center. we really enjoyed our stay. bed can be improved.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks for your valued comments Akram. We would be grateful if you could please get in touch & let us know how you think the bed could be improved. We rely on customer feed back to maintain the high standards our guests enjoy & expect at Jays Nest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at Jay's Nest”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a lovely week long stay at Jay's Nest. The property is warm and cozy with a modern feel and was a perfect base from which to explore the lakes. Jays Nest is a 10minute walk to the centre of Windermere and we found no problem doing this walk with our 10week old son in his pram. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely return to Jays Nest again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenold...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprising spacious cosy well-presented little gem.”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a good week at Jay's Nest. It was so well equipped to suit all needs. Surprisingly spacious, clean and cosy with outside seating area with lovely view. Very peaceful haven but within easy reach of lakes around. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and somewhere lovely to come back to after being out during day.
Liked least: long steep hill up Thornbarrow Road whilst soaking wet!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing