We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex G

Best experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
Didn't put a foot wrong, everything was emaculate even the final touches! With top notch food and service with a smile and some very good advice on drinks and attractions in the area, will definitely be going again 👍🏼, perfect relaxed retreat a walk away from the lakeside!!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Windermere BoutiqueHotel, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your time with us.

It was great to see you both had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the facilities, evening meal and our location.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your day in Windermere and found something to do before heading home

We look forward to seeing and welcoming you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£146
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £146
0.6 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£252
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £190
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£105
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Langdale Chase Hotel
£410
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.9 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £195
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £189
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £335
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Official Site
    £175
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Windermere Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Windermere
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
1,077
60
17
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,077
60
17
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of prosecco steam room cinema room spa bath hot tub breakfast in bed sky tv amazing hotel wedding anniversary mood lighting my partner amazing room late check romantic getaway from start to finish birthday treat would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2024

We've been going for a number of years now and as always we have a wonderful relaxing stay. The rooms and their facilities are excellent couple that with a superb group of staff who couldn't me more attentive and polite mean we'll be returning very soon.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andybR18CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Windermere BoutiqueHotel, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Thank you for your continued support and great to see you enjoyed this visit.

It was wonderful having you back in your favourite suite with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024

"Another delightful stay at the Windermere boutique hotel! The addition of the hot tub was absolute bliss. The staff ensured it was always clean and inviting, adding to the already stellar experience. Can't wait to return again!"……………..

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Windermere BoutiqueHotel, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Thank you for your kind review and continued support.

It is great to see you had another enjoyable time with us and enjoyed all the facilities. I will pass on your comments to our team who will be pleased to see that their hard work and customer service are noticed

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024 via mobile

Absolutely loved this fabulous hotel. We stayed for our 32nd wedding anniversary. Amazing spa in our room. Food excellent. Service excellent. Stay excellent. Great location. Would definitely recommend and we can’t wait to come back soon.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide24152887706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Windermere BoutiqueHotel, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2024

Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing us for such a special occasion

It's great to see that you enjoyed all the facilities, food and service you received.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

The room was exceptional and very clean. Hot tub and spa bath were lovely. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and good for vegetarians. The cinema room loungers were really comfy. We appreciated the chocolates, rose petals and towel animals.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loobyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Windermere BoutiqueHotel, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Thank you for your recent review following your time with us, hope you had a good journey Home

Lovely to see you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the hotel facilities and all the little touches we added to make your stay that little bit more special. Thank you for the kind words regarding our team, they will be happy to know their hard work is noticed and appreciated.


We look forward to welcoming you again in the future


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Lovely place, everyone very welcoming and friendly, Room very spacious, bathroom with hot tub was amazing and very clean. Breakfast very good with a good choice. Have no faults at all and would definitely stay again, in a great location for seeing around the Lakes.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Windermere BoutiqueHotel, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

Seeing you had a great stay and enjoyed all the facilities was wonderful. Thank you for the kind words regarding the cleanliness and breakfasts you had.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews