We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windermere Manor Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$350
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
235
245
98
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
245
98
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewlovely hotelcourse mealbuffet styletwo nightslake districtreception areatwo night stayroad noisean enjoyable staybooked this hotelshort strollboth morningskippersan ideal locationmy partnerbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed there last sat in August as a present for my birthday.We paid extra for lake view and put in room 315 which was on top floor.Room was small but adequate but on going to bed the trees over hanging the roof on the hotel were bang against our room.We tried our best to get to sleep but no chance with the wind causing trees to hit roof.At 2 am we had to go to reception and lucky enough they had one room left so moved us to that.Next morning we were informed that next door to hotel they would not let them cut the trees overhanging onto Craig manor so they knew all about this problem.just a bit disappointed after paying 150 pound for one night and was not even offered a drink for our inconvenience but we never let it spoil our weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bangorlad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here with friends for 3 nights, having read a few negative reviews we were a little unsure. But were pleasantly surprised, all the staff were lovely very friendly and helpful especially Magda and the gentleman serving at the bar. My husband has ceoliacs but this was not a problem with a menu of what was gluten free! And the staff never forgot. Food great and lots of it!!! Only niggle was the battered hake the batter was not crispy. The rooms are not a bad size lovely view(you are not in them much) and seem to have been recently redone. Would definitely stay again! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

Room Tip: Lakeview room at back
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We weren't staying at the hotel just dropped in for a meal because we couldn't park anywhere and they had parking . We were told they had a table and sat in the waiting lounge on outdated understuffed chesterfields . Staff very friendly , rather a long wait after ordering and drinks quite pricey . Dining room very outdated with 80,s style swags and tails curtains !
The food was good and service very good , prices not too bad but two complaints would be the roast potatoes that come with the belly pork were obviously of the frozen mcCains or aunt bessy variety and the crackling on top of the pork was soft and chewy not at all crunchy like it should be .
Overall it was passable and the starter mushroom in pancake was very good . .
So fifty pounds for two starters main courses and one wine one coffee not too bad . I mentioned the roast potatoes so hopefully they will take note . The service made up for it , would probably go again.
I looked at the prices for staying at the hotel fir DBB and it seems good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank paulaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stopped here for 1night on the 31st Aug B&B and evening meal. The food was excellent with great portions, the service was A+ espically the lady who took the evening meals orders. The view from our lakeside room was superb. The only negative was the hotel in need of TLC e.g paintwork. The location was ideal for walking to the lake and close to shops and restaurants.We would definitely stay here again with the dog as he was made very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klmr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Well located, just a 5 minute walk from the town centre with plenty of car parking spaces.
Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfy. I was happy to get 2 mini packets of biscuits each day with the Usual tea and coffee sachets but I am easily pleased!
Breakfast was included and the dining room had a lovely view and the staff were friendly and helpful. I'd have liked a veggie sausage at breakfast but that is maybe nit picking...
We used the bar a few times and were happy with the selection offered and the prices.

Overall, enjoyed our stay and would recommend...

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a view as they're not amazing! Rooms at back may be quieter as front faces the road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintageEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews