We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Wild Boar(Windermere)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
240
248
98
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
248
98
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewlovely hotelcourse mealbuffet styletwo nightslake districtreception areatwo night stayroad noisean enjoyable staybooked this hotelshort strollboth morningskippersan ideal locationmy partnerbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lived up to our expectations and many of the positive reviews. Staff were excellent throughout, courteous, polite, and very helpful, especially in restaurant. Food was terrific. Excellent value on a Travelzoo deal: will happily book again if possible. Handily placed for all southern lakes, and an easy walk downhill into Bowness.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShropKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have been to this hotel often...rooms are clean..food and service is wonderful...the only down side .. lake rooms don't really show much of the lake,but overall a lovely hotel ..also very close to Bowness centre

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EIGHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Craig manor hotel is a quaint building which looks beautiful outside. Food is wonderful.it is clean although rather dated inside. The staff are very polite and friendly although the one English employee was a little miserable.
The shower is great and the bedroom was fine we stayed in room 101 ground floor on the front of the building off the main road traffic noise was no problem at all.
Would I go again, I don't think so as it was a bit too quiet for us. The little town of brownness had a few shops and a great tapas bar we went on the boat to Ambleside which again was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My and husband and I like a previous couple stayed at the hotel through a Wowcher voucher. The pros and cons about the room we stayed in (303) The room was spotless as was the bathroom the shower fab. On the down side room was small and dark one small window you felt as though you had to have the light on all the time but to be fair the room was in the eaves of the hotel we also faced the main road which was very noisy when window was opened which we had to have because the room was so warm the last down side could do with bigger towels. This may seem as if we had nothing but complaints this is not true we would certainly go back just not to that room. Had the evening meal on both nights cannot fault the food at all, the restaurant is lovely the staff first class nothing is to much trouble, do try salmon and the belly pork. We also enjoy having a afternoon drink in the garden. look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: See above,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for a weekend break with my partner and couldn't fault it, we were made to feel very welcome the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable and there were some stunning views. The restaurant and food were beautiful would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beccaboo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews