We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Treetop Trek

Treetop Trek
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come and try our exciting 35 treetop challenges, designed to make you swing, climb, balance and fly through the ancient oak woodland canopy. You'll be connected securely to our unique continuous safety cable which enables all ages and abilities from 5yrs upwards to join in the fun. To top it all off you will be able to race friends and family down our three parallel 250 metre zip wires taking in spectacular views of the fells and Lake Windermere. Perfect for Friends, Families, Celebrations, Groups, Parties, School, Youth & Corporate Events... the outdoors has never been this much fun!
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Fantastic time at Treetop Trek! Staff very helpful and on hand to give advice. We did both courses, some bits were scarier than others but we felt safe the whole time. The final zip wire is brilliant. Would certainly return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank babyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    69
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked myself and my partner in as part of his 30th birthday weekend. We did all three elements, and it was great.
At times I struggled but encouragement was given from our guide.
And i did end up with a couple of bruises from the harness, but we both ended the 2 hour experience with smiles on our faces and healthy glows to our cheeks!
Would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pink_wierdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great staff and support on this challenge - at times, it's hard and can be uncomfortable, but the final zipwire run is a blast (and a very clever way to ensure everyone ends the trek with a buzz and a smile - and a promise to do it again...). despite being above tarmac and paths in places you do feel up in the trees. The cabling system is easy to use but does need adjusting at times - you travel in threes so plan to go round so you can help others as necessary.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alrewas, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We completed the Full Trek on 28th December 2013 which took about 2 hours. We thankfully chose a day with perfect weather conditions. I have to say that from start to finish the staff were fabulous, both entertaining and encouraging ! I was slightly apprehensive when we first arrived wondering if my 7 year old daughter would actually do it but she proved me wrong and completed the full trek with no difficulty. I would definately recommend this for a fun family activity.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,155 reviews
547 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,202 helpful votes
“Great new adventure activity...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

There are lots of things to do at, Brockhole, whatever your age or energy level. This new attraction offers load of tree top fun, great views and plenty of opportunities to let off steam. The centre as a whole is a great, family day out. There is much to learn, lakeside walks, well kept gardens and a good tea room and shop. Parking is not free.

Helpful?
9 Thank Howi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treetop Trek also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Treetop Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing