We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treetop Trek

Treetop Trek
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come and try our exciting 35 treetop challenges, designed to make you swing, climb, balance and fly through the ancient oak woodland canopy. You'll be connected securely to our unique continuous safety cable which enables all ages and abilities from 5yrs upwards to join in the fun. To top it all off you will be able to race friends and family down our three parallel 250 metre zip wires taking in spectacular views of the fells and Lake Windermere. Perfect for Friends, Families, Celebrations, Groups, Parties, School, Youth & Corporate Events... the outdoors has never been this much fun!
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

great fun, myself and my 10 year old had never done anything like this before. will definitely do it again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DCR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    68
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exhilarating treetop adventure but pricey and not staffed well enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great fun and challenging for all. Very safe too but once you have set off from the tower and are on one of the two courses there aren't enough staff to help those that get stuck and are struggling. That and the prices are the only two issues i had.

My son aged 9 and I went on the blue two hour trek for £47 and 7 year old daughter and wife went on the 1 hr green trek for about £30

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We wizzed around rather quicker that we thought, great zip wire at the end. Nothing too challenging for my thrill seeking 8 year old daughter!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My son did this while we watched from underneath. Great instruction prior to going up and encouraged to talk to fellow participants. Weather was pretty grim, heavy rain showers but still good fun for all taking part. Very taxing in places and for some of the adults pretty daunting even! For us finding cool activities that last that long (2hrs for £23) is getting harder now son is nearly 13 so we were happy he enjoyed it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Selbylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab, and also scary .....only for me !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We did the tree top trek, ages 39, very fit, me age 36 very unfit, girls age 7 & 5, was brilliant,
I would have backed out but couldn't let my daughters down, inside I was scared, I did struggle and have pulled muscles I didn't know I had, however, I'm so glad I did it, and my daughters were brilliant, they led the way and encouraged me as did several spectators lol staff were all fantastic, thank you x
we did it as a family, and will defo go again x

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 81Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treetop Trek also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Treetop Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing