We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor quality”
Review of You and me

You and me
Ranked #52 of 74 Restaurants in Windermere
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went here on our recent trip to Windermere ..first impressions were that it was very small and bit grubby looking there were rooms upstairs but we were not given the option to use it but I thought o well the food might be quality -unfortunately it was not food tasted greasy and microwaved and both mine and my boyfriends dishes were horrible and we are not fussy easters at all,the woman waitress was surly bad tempered and unfriendly ( although the guy was nice and smiley) but don't go here choose somewhere else like jade delight or another!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jillwoodhead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    74
    31
    14
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Food was ok but the service was average. Diet coke comes out of a big bottle so don't bother.

I asked for a duck dish and got chicken which ment the other three had finished before I had started. Think the microwave was working well

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Very terrible”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food is awful. Discrimination exists since the staff would give different menus to Chinese on which food is charged four or five pounds more on average than that on english menu. Strongly recommend not to dine in this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annaisssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“service took forever”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Affordable but would not return !!! not great quality food,or service.
The dinner service had an odour like it had been in the dish washer to long.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FUSSYTRAVELLER57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“girleatsgoodfoos”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

staff was nice but the food is。。just not Chinese at all!there were nothing taste like Chinese food and the prices are even higher than other posh chinese resturamt in any China town in the UK。。dont think will go back again although the staff were nice。speaking of food i did not enjoy it at all。sorry

Helpful?
Thank dan x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed You and me also viewed

Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to You and me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing