We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW You will not be disappointed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beckside-lodge

Beckside Lodge from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Private garden Living area with Tv, dvd player and selection of games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Private garden
Living area with Tv, dvd player and selection of games
Living area and dining area
Dining area
Modern kitchen with dishwasher and fridge freezer
Modern kitchen with dishwasher and fridge freezer
Master bedroom with king-sized bed
En-suite in master bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Secluded decking with barbeque
One of the many things to enjoy at Beckside Lodge!
From the private garden
Beck side
Beck side
On site beer garden
Childrens games area
Driveway down to the Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RossCraig
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“WOW You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a Short break from Mon 9th until Friday 13th Dec 2013. The Lodge was above all expectations for us, from arrival when all the Christmas decorations were up, including a lovely tree. Everything that you could possibly need was supplied, Tea, Coffee, spices for cooking!, Dishwasher,Very comfortable furnishings,including a new bed which was just like being at home.... clean and pristine towels etc. The ambience of the Lodge is fantastic, it is cosy and warm with all mod cons.
We will definitely be back next year, and would highly recommend it to anyone, especially at this time of year when it is so quite and peaceful... job done and batteries recharged.
Excellent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Hello, many thanks for a wonderful review of Beckside Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to submit it. We do try to make the lodge as welcoming and homely as possible for all our guests and it is nice for the kind comments we get from guests, like yourselves, who appreciate the little touches we do. We are so glad you liked the Christmas feel to the lodge and you are now charged and ready for the festivities.
We do hope to hear from you in the future and thank you once again for your kind comments. We wish you a wonderful Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing long weekend.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great long weekend at Beckside Lodge, very comfortable and amenable lodge. Quiet location and just a very short walk from the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of space we had in the lodge
Liked least: We had a bad smell from drains on our first night but this did get dealt with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review Beckside Lodge. We are very pleased you enjoyed the weekend and hopefully we will hear from you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotslass...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just back from 4 nights in this lovely home from home. I travelled with my husband, daughter and her friend and also our 2 dogs.

On entering the lodge there was a beautiful scent and a lovely homely feel. All linen and lovely fluffy towels provided. Even a new bed was delivered during our stay!! Was lovely and warm and lots of extras included like dishwasher tabs, fairy liquid, tea, coffee, sugar.

The location was great for exploring the lakes. We felt totally safe and it was great to feed the ducks in the morning.

The only down side was the leisure facilities. The 12 year old girls could not go to the swimming themselves and had to be accompanied by one of us, which would have been a nuisance had we stayed longer and also this is the first place we have stayed where the leisure facilities are not included in the price (although we did know this before arrival).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we could take the dogs
Liked least: Wasn't much to do at night as I wouldn't leave the dogs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review our log cabin. We are happy you and your family had a great holiday and you were pleased with the cleanliness and position of the lodge. We aim to keep high standards of cleanliness with our lodge and it lovely to hear high praise from our guests. We have listened to your comment with regard to leisure passes and it is our intention to supply them free of charge to our guests in 2014. We hope to see you again soon at Beckside Lodge and you can claim your discount as a returning guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audrey s
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful relaxing break”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

just returned home from a midweek break in the beautiful Beckside Lodge , the lodge was lovely immaculately clean and had everything we needed , but best of all it was in a beautiful peaceful location on Whitecross Bay holiday park near Windermere .The park itself was lovely and contrary to previous reports on TA the staff were pleasant and helpful ( especially the bar and restaurant waiters ) .we had a very nice meal one evening in the restaurant, and the bar food was also very good . Cant wait to return and would highly recommend both the beautiful lodge and the park !! I think I would return at the same time in October nice and quiet and weather was perfect !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely position of the lodge
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible is something we strive to do at Beckside lodge. We are so pleased you loved the location on the park and like yourself we feel it is in such a peaceful spot.
Many thanks once again for staying with us and we look forward to you returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora W
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay, good location and facilities”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I have stayed at this lodge twice now and my niece and nephew who are 8 and 6 adore it. The lodge is located near to all the facilities and has a good garden area bounded on 2 sides by a small beck. It is peaceful, near the lakefront and we used the indoor pool lots of times. There is lots to occupy the children and this time we used both the take away service and the restaurant- I would recommend both! The lodge has great facilities and everything you need. Nearby is Ambleside, Windermere and Bowness- ideal location!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
thank you so much for taking the time to review our lodge. We work really hard to try and make the lodge feel special for every guest walking through the door and this sort of feedback makes it all worthwhile and obviously please come back and see us again! We feel more pleased when returning guests, like yourselves, wish to return again. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvdee
st helens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beutiful Lodge in a peaceful setting, just what the Doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012

A wonderfully peaceful stay, at this Lodge was just what we needed, but with plenty of facility's available both on-site and within easy distance to Beautifull Ambleside, Windermere and Bowness. Spotlessly clean and in one of the nicest locations on this luxury park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Liked least: some rain but it is the Lake district
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Very many thanks for taking the time to review Beckside lodge. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and loved the position of our lodge on the park. We are looking forward to you returning to stay with us. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing