We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beckside-lodge

Beckside Lodge from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Private garden Living area with Tv, dvd player and selection of games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Private garden
Living area with Tv, dvd player and selection of games
Living area and dining area
Dining area
Modern kitchen with dishwasher and fridge freezer
Modern kitchen with dishwasher and fridge freezer
Master bedroom with king-sized bed
En-suite in master bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Secluded decking with barbeque
One of the many things to enjoy at Beckside Lodge!
From the private garden
Beck side
Beck side
On site beer garden
Childrens games area
Driveway down to the Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharodavi...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had such a fab time at the lodge and the location is an ideal place for canoeing on the lake. The lodge was clean and very homely, and we look forward to returning hopefully next year. Kevin, Ian, Laura and co. are friendly, super helpful, and excellent with communication.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Beckside Lodge. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our lodge as it is something we feel should be paramount to guests staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon at the lodge and as a returning guest you will receive a discount on your next stay. kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful lodge, beauiful place”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the lodge in April 2014. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Its was brilliant very very clean and warm. Loved all the extra touches such as a ball for the dog and all the games and dvds for the family. Would thoroughly recommend this what I would class as 5* accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Very many thanks for your wonderful review. We (and our cleaners) really do appreciate it when the cleanliness of our lodge is mentioned. We are very meticulous in providing a homely, clean environment for our guests to stay and enjoy all that is beautiful about the Lakes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to see you again.
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis M
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury In The Lakes”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beckside Lodge is set in a wonderful, picturesque location. The Lodge, itself, is set ideally in the leisure park within 2 minutes walk to the lake or any of the park's extensive amenities. We had 2 teenagers with us and there was plenty to keep even them occupied! Venturing further you're within 10/15 minutes drive of Ambleside or Grasmere so if you're a serious walker or just there for the sights there's loads to see & do.
We hired the lodge for a bit of luxury, rather than our normal type of B & B, and we weren't disappointed. It's been fitted out to a very high standard throughout from its excellent kitchen, 2 bathrooms (choice of bath or power shower) to its very comfy beds. There were 6 of us so it actually worked out cheaper than a B & B and we couldn't have taken the dog!
We'll definitely be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Was only there for the weekend
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a wonderful review about Beckside Lodge. It is great that you appreciated all that we too love about the lodge for both its situation on the park and also the location in the Lake District.
We were sure you and your guests would love the lodge and we know we will hear from you again and remember, as a returning guest you qualify for a discount. regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy01601...
1 review
“Lovely for a short break regardless of season”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A great lodge, well furnished in a very convenient location within the park for the centre and the lake as well as for nearby villages etc. We went very early in the season so was very quiet, but the kids loved it. Very well equipped for couples/families with good showers etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Very many thanks for your review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will return again. kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCraig
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“WOW You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a Short break from Mon 9th until Friday 13th Dec 2013. The Lodge was above all expectations for us, from arrival when all the Christmas decorations were up, including a lovely tree. Everything that you could possibly need was supplied, Tea, Coffee, spices for cooking!, Dishwasher,Very comfortable furnishings,including a new bed which was just like being at home.... clean and pristine towels etc. The ambience of the Lodge is fantastic, it is cosy and warm with all mod cons.
We will definitely be back next year, and would highly recommend it to anyone, especially at this time of year when it is so quite and peaceful... job done and batteries recharged.
Excellent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Hello, many thanks for a wonderful review of Beckside Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to submit it. We do try to make the lodge as welcoming and homely as possible for all our guests and it is nice for the kind comments we get from guests, like yourselves, who appreciate the little touches we do. We are so glad you liked the Christmas feel to the lodge and you are now charged and ready for the festivities.
We do hope to hear from you in the future and thank you once again for your kind comments. We wish you a wonderful Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing long weekend.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great long weekend at Beckside Lodge, very comfortable and amenable lodge. Quiet location and just a very short walk from the Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of space we had in the lodge
Liked least: We had a bad smell from drains on our first night but this did get dealt with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review Beckside Lodge. We are very pleased you enjoyed the weekend and hopefully we will hear from you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotslass...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just back from 4 nights in this lovely home from home. I travelled with my husband, daughter and her friend and also our 2 dogs.

On entering the lodge there was a beautiful scent and a lovely homely feel. All linen and lovely fluffy towels provided. Even a new bed was delivered during our stay!! Was lovely and warm and lots of extras included like dishwasher tabs, fairy liquid, tea, coffee, sugar.

The location was great for exploring the lakes. We felt totally safe and it was great to feed the ducks in the morning.

The only down side was the leisure facilities. The 12 year old girls could not go to the swimming themselves and had to be accompanied by one of us, which would have been a nuisance had we stayed longer and also this is the first place we have stayed where the leisure facilities are not included in the price (although we did know this before arrival).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we could take the dogs
Liked least: Wasn't much to do at night as I wouldn't leave the dogs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review our log cabin. We are happy you and your family had a great holiday and you were pleased with the cleanliness and position of the lodge. We aim to keep high standards of cleanliness with our lodge and it lovely to hear high praise from our guests. We have listened to your comment with regard to leisure passes and it is our intention to supply them free of charge to our guests in 2014. We hope to see you again soon at Beckside Lodge and you can claim your discount as a returning guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing