We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beckside-lodge

Beckside Lodge from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Private garden Living area with Tv, dvd player and selection of games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Beckside Lodge from the garden
Private garden
Living area with Tv, dvd player and selection of games
Living area and dining area
Dining area
Modern kitchen with dishwasher and fridge freezer
Modern kitchen with dishwasher and fridge freezer
Master bedroom with king-sized bed
En-suite in master bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Secluded decking with barbeque
One of the many things to enjoy at Beckside Lodge!
From the private garden
Beck side
Beck side
On site beer garden
Childrens games area
Driveway down to the Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
859emmaj
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a wonderful 4-night stay in Beckside lodge. We had a wonderful holiday: the lodge was clean, really cosy with comfortable beds and in a wonderful location between 2 streams which was perfect for our water-mad collie! There was everything you could need in the lodge including a great set of family games with NO pieces missing!!
The kids loved the pool and steam room in the centre and used it every day.
We shall definitely be returning again...thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Millom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely clean and well kept lodge which was Second To None”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The lodge is sited at an excellent location for good walks with great views and surroundings of the lake Windermere. A lovely well kept lodge which made our break very homely and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blakey_11
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home in idyllic location”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My partner and I gave just had a wonderful weekend with the big kids and grandchildren and it forgetting Murphy the dog! Very well equipped lodge in a wonderful location. Enjoyed the fireworks display at the local rugby club and a wonderful walk around tarn how's. A perfect location for exploring the Lake District. If you are looking for a peaceful break in relaxing surroundings then I highly recommend Beckside Lodge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammyjosm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Beckside Lodge for a week in July/August 2016 and then for 3 nights at the end of October 2016. The lodge is in a great location on White Cross Bay and has a lovely private garden to the front, with the stream on both sides.

The lodge is comfortable, cosy and well equipped, with everything you could possibly need. The lake and pub/playground/swimming pool are all just a short walk from the lodge. There is plenty of parking space for 2 cars.

The decking area is great and a brilliant size, although we did not get to use the BBQ! Our 2 boys loved the lodge and we were all sad to leave!

The owners, Kevin in particular was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this lodge for families and couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect autumn break”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing weekend we have had at Beckside Lodge! None of us wanted to come home and could have easily spent the rest of the week there. The lodge is the perfect setting to admire the changing colours of Autumn. The kids loved the pool at White Cross bay. We paid £15 for a pass for the 4 of us and never had any problems using the pool. The lodge is in a great location, near to the facilities. It was very peaceful and we never felt over looked. Inside the lodge there was everything we needed. The ramped access was great for our son who is a wheelchair user and inside there was plenty of space to get around. All of the beds were very comfortable - loved the fact the main bedroom had a kingside bed! We ate in and found the kitchen to be fully equipped for self catering. The lounge area was comfortable and cosy with a great selection of DVD's. Just what we wanted after our days out in the fresh air! Overall a great place to stay and we all hope to return. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home holiday accommodation that all the family loved
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so pleased you and your family had a fantastic holiday at Beckside lodge and enjoyed all the comforts we have introduced.
We are so pleased that you found the ramped access a great help. I can understand the need to stay at the lodge for a longer break, as the lodge and area really helps to unwind and recharge the batteries.
I am certain you will return to the Lakes and spend more time enjoying this truly magnificent county of Cumbria. Many thanks and looking forward to hear from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Locality
Liked least: Cleanliness of lodge
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Hi
Thank you for taking the time to review the lodge even though I am somewhat bemused. Unfortunately, due to the very nature of a central heating boiler, water passes through it, and we cannot legislate for a seal failing. I did send the plumber as soon as I was informed.
With regard to the cleanliness, or lack of it, this comment does surprise me. Reading through our previous 29 reviews the common factor is how clean and cosy the lodge is, so I am surprised to say the least.
And I really don't know how big you wish a 3 bedroomed log cabin to be? I can assure you that I have not photoshopped the images on our website. Thank you for your comments all the same
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing