We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
FindHotelUS$135
Agoda.comUS$136
TripadvisorUS$136
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
356
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ken cindy guest house lake district perfect hosts eggs benedict nothing is too much trouble lovely guesthouse guest lounge quiet area fantastic stay useful information local area rooms are lovely fantastic breakfast stayed longer perfect location min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

You'll struggle to find a better welcome than that offered by Ken & Cindy. Tips on where to visit, where best to eat, they'll even loan u a map! The breakfast is beautifully presented & so tasty! Rooms are tastefully decorated & v comfy. Great location, right slam bang in the middle of Windermere & Bowness. Go for it!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank avgray2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner have just arrived home from our wonderful stay in Bowness. We picked Denehurst for it's ideal location and based on previous reviews, and we were not disappointed! Ken and Cindy are lovely and friendly hosts, providing us with advice on food places and walks nearby. Our room(#5) had a great view of the town and lake and was warm and cosy!
I would very much recommend staying here if you are looking for the perfect home away from home with a fantastic breakfast included. We will be here again soon!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is my first visit to the guesthouse with my girlfriend as we wanted somewhere nice to stay when it came to Lake Windermere, and this was second to none. The hosting from Ken and Cindy was brilliant. They are such lovely people with a warm and welcoming guesthouse and they are brilliant in handing out advice on local walks, sightseeing or nearest towns and attractions. They are very caring and polite when it comes to their guests and will help you if any circumstances. The hotel is brilliant. Really cosy, spotless rooms, facilities are top notch and overall, a really enjoyable place to stay. With only being a 15 minute walk to town and to the Lake, it is perfect for people who are looking for attractions and something to do. We WILL be coming back here in the future! 10/10!

Room tip: Choose room 5. Brilliant views!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denehurst, Owner at Denehurst Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi guys

Just wanted to say a big thank you for posting such a lovely review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed not only your stay with us but also your first visit to the Lake District.
It would be great to see you back again soon

Thanks again

Ken & Cindy
Denehurst Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We have today returned from a two night stay at Denehurst Guest House with two other couples. It was our second time there having found it in November 2016 initially but our friends first stay there. We are all of the same opinion of the accommodation, it is cosy, well kept and immaculate and Ken and Cindy, the proprietors cannot do enough for you. The beds are so comfortable with pristine white linen and a choice of delicious breakfast on offer each morning ranging from fruit juice, cereal, fruit, smoked salmon & scrambled eggs to a full Cumbrian breakfast. It is ideally situated within equi walking distance of all Bowness and Winderemere have to offer, will we return ?
Already booked for the end of November once again for all six of us !

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denehurst, Owner at Denehurst Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Hi all

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review for us here on Trip Adviser.

We never take these for granted. It was great to see you back again and we are of course delighted that your friends enjoyed their first experience staying with us here at Denehurst

We will see you all again in November ( if not before)

Thanks again
Ken & Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Ken and Cindy must have been the friendliest people you could hope for. I've stayed at the Denehurst four times now - despite knowing there are lots of other places I could go to in the Lakes. They're warm and friendly - and you can talk to them about anything. They offer fantastic advice of walks, places to visit and seem to know every bar, restaurant and cafe in the area. The breakfast is fantastic - all locally sourced food, setting you up for a great day of walking. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable...great value for money! Joe and Lucy

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank livefreely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews