We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonny Brae Guest House
Ranked #52 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Lovely little B&B Close to the centre of Windermere with cafes, shops etc!!! About an 20 minute walk down to the lake where there is a lot to do.
Rooms are of a good stanard, nice and clean :) En suites nice with a powerful shower. Breakfast was lovely on both days, you choose the time you would like to eat, therefore its ready when you are.
Owners were lovely and very knowledgable of the local areas teliing us about local walks with fab views.
Well worth a stay

Room Tip: Lovely little place
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Bonny Brae Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

The bonny brae is truly an amazing guest house. Rooms are fantastic and the owners are exceptional. If u are visiting the lakes and u want excellent value for money (and a fantastic breakfast) then come here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilDonlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just stayed here last week for 2 nights. The place is very clean and the couple who run it are very friendly, very helpful and will have a hat with you if you have any questions, infact, Jess gave me and my mrs allsrots of info, ie where to eat, where to walk, he even offered to drop us of at the train station. Cant fault the the place really. Does what it says on the tin. PS - I didnt have a full brekky but he bits we did choose were as good as you could ask for. Tasty stuff and cooked well. If your lucky he may even do a few tricks if he sees you in the pub up the road haha.The only down side was being woken up by the deliveries at the Co Op opposeite but thats not exactly a downside all in all. Cheers mate. All the best

Room Tip: If you want the centre of Windermere, go here
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

We went to the Lakes for our anniversary and we couldnt have chosen a better place to stay.....
Westbeck is ideally situated, reasonably priced and welcoming.....
we will book again and recommend to friends and family!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LesleyMLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 창문이 있어서 환기가 잘되고 매우 깨끗합니다. 주인인 테레자의 정성이 느껴져요. ^^*
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarala14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian h, Owner at Bonny Brae Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank ofdosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam Place Guest House
Adam Place Guest House
#67 of 107 in Windermere
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elleray
The Elleray
#93 of 107 in Windermere
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rockside Guest House
Rockside Guest House
#7 of 107 in Windermere
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invergarry Guest House
Invergarry Guest House
#13 of 107 in Windermere
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosemount
Rosemount
#27 of 107 in Windermere
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont House
Beaumont House
#29 of 107 in Windermere
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonny Brae Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonny Brae Guest House

Address: 11 Oak Street, Windermere LA23 1EN, England (Formerly Westbeck Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £65 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonny Brae Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bonny Brae Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonny Brae Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing