We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B & B”
Review of The Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Coach House
Ranked #27 of 109 Windermere B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Excellent B & B we stayed in feb Helen was very helpful great room, great breakfast, would definately recommend and def will visit again x

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
117
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

this hotel is really worth a visit went in march and got three nights for the price of two and as a result was a bit wary,but what a surprise the place was wonderful,clean and breakfast was great.The room was clean and just freshly painted and everything we needed was there.We will be back and recomend it to anyone. thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: any room will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinksnanausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night stay having capitalised on their 3 nights for the price of 2 in March. We loved the place: the rooms were quaint with everything u needed including tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary toiletries & a hairdryer; the bed was really comfy, we couldn't hear anything from outside or the other rooms; the service was great; lovely breakfast & free parking. Only 10 mins walk to Bowness or Windermere. Would definitely recommend the Coach House

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmac1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

What can I say... This place is faultless. Hospitality was second to none, rooms were very clean, comfortable and tidy and the breakfast was delectable. The location is brilliant and I can honestly say that I will never be staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaDibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Superb hospitality, the lady who runs it (Helen) is very pleasant and very helpful with local knowledge! We had room 2 which is a nicely decorated room and the bed was very very comfortable after a long day in the hills!!! Breakfast is spot on! No compaints or faults with our 3 day stay! Will book this place again when visiting the area!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Indy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We consider ourselves very lucky to have found this little nugget.
It is so good that we are loathe to share it with others!
Helen and Julian are very welcoming and are running a knockout little establishment.
The whole experience was first class: clean, comfortable, friendly and in a superb location.
The breakfast would satisfy even the most demanding of walkers and we found it fuelled us for the day.
We will be staying here again and again.

Room Tip: We were given the Blue Room; which was very quite and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fittoretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have visited this place a few times over the years with my boyfriend, as have his parents and cousin. It is a great place to stay, I'd definitely recommend.

We returned to the Lakes in October and decided to stay elsewhere for a change. We were really disappointed with it and regretted not staying at the coach house. It was the same price but a completely different league.

The rooms, hospitality and location of the coach house are great. The owners are lovely, helpful and friendly. Will definitely return next time we are up. Just bought my boyfriends parents a voucher for a couple of nights here in the new year as their Xmas present.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.0 mi away
Thornbank Guest House
Thornbank Guest House
#9 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ravensworth
The Ravensworth
#15 of 109 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenilworth Guest House
Kenilworth Guest House
#1 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kirkwood Guest House
Kirkwood Guest House
#22 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
St John's Lodge
St John's Lodge
#6 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rockside Guest House
Rockside Guest House
#17 of 109 in Windermere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House

Property: The Coach House
Address: The Coach House Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coach House Hotel Windermere
Coach House Windermere
The Coach House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing