We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwelcoming”
Review of Hillthwaite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillthwaite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We went there on a deal and were immediately made to feel unwelcomed. A couple of staff were nice and friendly but we mostly felt out of place throughout the stay. The lobby at the entrance was unattractive with disorganised seating, dirty coffe cups and a tatty carpet. The room itself was old-fashioned with a sickly green carpet. Twin beds had been put together for a double effect. It considerably differed from other rooms and thus, was offered on the deal. Even though we went on a deal, the food was still not worth the price we paid for since the main course composed of fish and chips with no remarkable difference from our local chippy's!!! The 5-course meal was a disappointment overall. Although the starters and desserts were interesting and appetising, the second course consisted of lemon sorbet. Besides we were given the smallest table making us feel uncomfortable.The nights were particularly noisy due to a boiler running close to the room and the pool generator left on all night. The door that led to the garden was left open till late at night and we had to close it ourselves since it was close to the room. Overall not pleasant or relaxing stay and a general impression of a retirement home. Definitely overpirced making the deal seem a rip off. The next day we dined at Robertos where the food was divine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhavna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTHLAKER, General Manager at Hillthwaite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

It was fairly easy to establish the identifty of this reviewer because of the particular problem they had experienced, however, before dealing with the wider issues their comments attract I would first like to apologise to them for the fact that their night's sleep was disturbed by a malfunctioning heating appliance.The door they refer to is a fire door often used by guests to gain access to our rear car park, whilst it is impossible to physically police the closing of this door 24 hours a day, I can assure all our guests that it is included on our final fire and security check at the end of every day. However, 'deal or no deal' to suggest that we are unwelcoming is patently absurd, we make a special effort at the Hillthwaite to ensure that the threshold and continuing experience of all our guests is as welcoming as can be made humanly possible. Our mystery guest surveys and in-house guest comment cards confirm that this is indeed the case. By 'entrance lobby' I assume the reviewer is referring to our Conservatory, which incidentally is to be replaced when funds allow-(see below), the furniture in this area is often moved around by guests for their convenience, and yes from to time, during busy periods, it is not always possible to remove used glassware and crockery immediately guests have finished with them. The carpet in ths area is not designed for its aesthetic quality but rather to withstand the numerous walking boots, often covered in mud, which pass over it every day. The table allocated to the reviewer in the restaurant was a standard 36" diameter one, perfectly adequate for a 'romantic' twosome! As far as the actual food is concerned please refer to previous Trip Advisor reviews which are overwhelmingly complimentary about this aspect of our package. The 'fish and chips' is just a little quirky dish given the distinctive Hillthwaite twist to titillate the guests fancy. The fish used is always fresh and cooked in our our own recipe beer batter, although the reviewer requested a batter without beer-which was provided. Perhaps the reviewer would like to ask his local 'chippy' how much their offering would be if it was served to them on a plate at table with linen cloths and napkins accompanied by cutlery! I now turn to the wider issue this review has prompted. The reason maybe that hotel and guest house carpets are not being renewed or rooms refurbished quite as regualrly as they were in the past is because in these very challenging economic times, the hospitality industry in particular, in its relentless chase to fill beds and cover overheads is prostituting itself in no small way to the many companies offering cut price hotel deals. Whilst in the short term the guest is the winner, in the long term they will be the loser by the inevitable loss in standards and quality. I don't think deal guests are quite fully aware of just how little the service provider actually gets out of these deals. I will use this reviewer's deal to illustrate this, the reviewer actually paid to the deal Company £189, the first 20% (£31.50) of this goes to the Exchequer, then the deal Company take their cut anything between 20% and 50%, in the reviewers case 22% +v.a.t (£49.90), leaving the service provider with a net balance of £107.60, out of which, in our included, for two people, two nights accommodation and full English Breakfast and one five course meal, plus a box of chocolates in the room on arrival, incidentally the reviewer also got a complimentary room upgrade. One does not have to be Warren Buffet to understand that not many Axminsters or cans of Dulux will be bought for that. Until some realism returns to the market or the deal companies start demanding less commission, it is becoming increasingly likely that more and more service providers will come to the conclusion that it is just not worth running themsleves ragged to make a loss and throw in the towel- Deal providers please note!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Although we only booked for 2 nights it was following a strong recomendation from a friend. This is a wonderful family owned hotel with attention to every detail. On our first day we were greeted with an excellent cream tea, hot homemade scones, with Cava or Pimms! The stay really continued in the same vein. Dinner, with a wide range of choices, was very good indeed & beautifully presented. Breakfast was similarly very good. Our room, with a mountain view, was very comfortable & the Jacuzzi bath an unexpected bonus.
There is a reasonable sized indoor pool with sauna & steam room.
All of the staff were courteous yet friendly.
If you want to be pampered in the Lakes then stay here.
We will certainly go back.

Room Tip: There is no lift so for those who find stairs difficult it would be a good idea to request one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColinManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

A very nice place to stay & relax in lovely rooms. We booked a late availability deal which was excellent value. The staff were friendly and very efficient and the food delicious. A delightful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R and G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Although this isn't our first visit to Hillthwaite it certainly won't be our last. We booked on a late availability basis which was fabulous value and we were fortunate to be allocated a superb room by paying a further upgrade.

Paula, Geoff & other members of staff are courteous and polite throughout the stay and offer all the little touches which means you have a memorable break. The food, service and location is 'first class' and you will not be disappointed with your stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15 which has glorious views from its own balcony. You will find that all rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We booked this Hotel for one night through the Sunday Times Newspaper Wine, Dine & Stay free offer, staying for one night on a Sunday.

The room was fine, Dinner & breakfast very good, and the overall service excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nige460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was there on a Wowcher deal which included a 2 night stay with breakfast, 5 course dinner on the first night then free wine with any 2 courses bought on the second night. The hotel itself is situated on a hill with goregous views over Lake Windermere and some mountains. There is a terrace at the front where you can sit and have a drink looking over the view. It's superbly situated as it's very near both Windermere and Bowness (which is right by the lake). The staff were absolutely impeccable: warm, friendly, efficient. I had actually forgotten the voucher & couldn't access it for some reason and they couldn't have been nicer about it, just asked me to please send it along later. We had a 7 hour drive in horrible traffic from London so we were so relieved to find that the hotel was beautiful and the staff were lovely! We got there quite late (6pm) and were asked to let them know what we wanted from the menu. The menu had plenty of choice on it.

Our room was one of the smaller ones, they have some larger executive rooms if you want to upgrade but we opted not to. We had a jet bath, hairdryer and tv in our room which was brilliant. The dinner was delicious and very well presented. The dining room was light and airy and had an amazing view from the window. Everything was obviously so well thought out, and the staff were absolutely lovely, going out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. The gentleman that appeared to run the dining rooms at mealtimes was very focused on making everything run as smoothly as possible and it really showed. The breakfasts included a buffet of fruit and cereal, you were given plenty of toast and also a cooked main course. All served quickly and professionally.

In terms of location it's perfect. We brought our bikes with us and it took us about five minutes to cycle to Orest Head. The lady at reception was very good and showed us on a map exactly how to get there and gave us a couple of options. Orest Head is gorgeous, an easy 15 or 20 minute walk and you get the most amazing panoramic views across the lake. We cycled through Bowness and took the ferry to the other side of Lake Windermere. It was a really hot day so when we got back to the hotel we just enjoyed a couple of drinks on the terrace. We also went for a swim in the indoor pool and a go in the sauna and steam room which was lovely.

We opted to buy dinner on the second night and we got our complimentary wine which was lovely. The choices were different from the night before which was great, the food was gorgeous and it was really reasonably priced at around 20 a head.

This was the most relaxing, friendly weekend break that we've ever had and I think that the hotel has perfect staff and a lovely location. I can't recommend this enough. Even without the deal I would come back here again and would recommend this to other people as a great weekend away. It was a five star kind of establishment but with much more warmth to it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Hillthwaite for two nights recently. We arrived to thunderstorms, torrential rain and flooding, none of which dampened our enthusiasm for this absolute gem of a hotel. The views are fantastic, the staff are all very welcoming, pleasant and efficient and the breakfast and dinner menus outstanding! The hotel is a brisk ten minute walk down to Lake Windermere or a leisurely stroll of fifteen to twenty minutes. We have recommended this hotel to several friends and will definitely be returning later this year and for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Just_Julie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.6 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#18 of 20 in Windermere
470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#3 of 20 in Windermere
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Langdale Chase Hotel
Langdale Chase Hotel
#11 of 20 in Windermere
1,084 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holbeck Ghyll Country House
Holbeck Ghyll Country House
#13 of 20 in Windermere
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillthwaite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillthwaite Hotel

Address: Thornbarrow Road, Windermere LA23 2DF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Windermere
#10 Family Hotel in Windermere
Price Range: £134 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillthwaite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Hillthwaite House Hotel is the most ideal accommodation for all types of breaks including short breaks or for use as a base for your walking holiday in the Lake District National Park. Impeccable service and comfort, lovely food sourced from local produce, friendly, attentive staff and the many guests that return to us time after time speak for itself. For Lake District Hotels please look no further than Hillthwaite House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hillthwaite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillthwaite Hotel Windermere, Lake District
Hillthwaite House Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing