We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY PLACE-WITH LOVELY HOST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Annisgarth Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #63 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here with friends for 2nights and had the luxury room with the spa bath and our friends had the en-suite room. Both rooms are great value for the price we have paid, clean, homely, and well decorated.The spa room has that extra space, and of course, the spa bath, which was great.Both rooms had extremely comfy beds, especially the spa room!!!,slept so well. We was greeted by Sharon, the owner who is a wonderful person, who cannot do enough for you, and her breakfast is fantastic(especially the sausage!!). So glad we picked this b+b, because we will definitely be recommending this to friends and also going back next year.Made our weekend away extra special. Thankyou Sharon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here in the luxury room with spa bath and had a wonderful time nothing was too much of a problem and breakfast was best we have had in a long time (poached Eggs were Yummy)

Parking was busy if arriving late at night but we always found a space for £80 a night what more do you need !

Room Tip: stayed in room 3 spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had previously stayed in Bowness earlier this year but not at this accomodation and wanted to return. Had read the reviews on the Annisgarth which read well and decided to book. The B&B is a small but adequate place on a side street which was quiet at night and did offer free parking along the street. Our room was classed as a superking room. Must say that the room was clean but not exactly superking. The facilities were fair but the bed was very uncomfortable (two single beds pushed together) each as uncomfortable as the other resulting in a bad nights sleep each night. Breakfast was nice and the owner (which appears to be a change from the other reviews) was very accommodating. Overall the place is clean, not badly situated with decent food and at £80 a night probably not bad value for money, however you can't put a price on a decent nights sleep!

Room Tip: Had room 2 but for us the bed was very uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

What a gem of a B&B PERFECT. Stayed for two nights Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st July 2013: Luxury double room top floor. The room is spotless, the bed is very comfy and sky channels and WIFI are free. There is no allocated parking but there is plenty of on-street free parking. Fabulous cooked breakfast with continental options. Perfect quiet location and only 5min walk to Town Centre and Windermere Lake. Martin the owner is a one-off, very friendly and helpful, with the great sounding laugh. Thanks Martin we will be back soon, all the best Henry and Louise.

Room Tip: Phone: +44 (0)15394 44924 and ask for Martin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hen S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

EVERYTHING!! especially the bed, sooo comfy ,cosy clean room, all the sky channels, Fab breakfast, perfect quiet location, yet only 5min walk to town center. Martin the owner was fab, very friendly an helpful, with the best sounding laugh ever!!.
Thank you martin we will be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louiseLancashireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Has this place changed hands?! Previous reviews are good, but our experience was average... no poor. We had a long journey up and arrived at 21.45 - we had informed the host of our delay, but were greeted with "I'm not checking you in at this time" and were directed to the wrong room. The room itself was good enough although hot water was somewhat lacking. Customer service continued at an all time low on our last day, when we were told we had to vacate our room by a certain time due to our host's commitments and we were given a fixed time for breakfast. Breakfast was ok, but not up to the reviews I'd seen - orange juice was not fresh, croissants came out of plastic packets, my egg was overcooked. For £89 a night... very dissapointed...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jez_westcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The B&B was perfectly located close to Windermere and within walking distance of Bowness and Lake Windermere. It was in a quiet little street with free on-street parking. I presume that during the busy periods (in non-olympic years, as that seems to have kept visitors away this year), it may be hard to find a parking spot. The house was lovely and the room was big with lots of storage and a whole selection of books. We did not have an ensuite bathroom, but the external bathroom was for our use only and just out the door next to our room. It was a big bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. The hostess was very, very kind and served a fantastic breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karianne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
1.5 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,440 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#17 of 20 in Windermere
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
All Seasons
All Seasons
#66 of 107 in Windermere
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glencree
Glencree
#61 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annisgarth Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annisgarth Bed and Breakfast

Address: 48 Craig Walk, Windermere LA23 2JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annisgarth B&B is a 4 star B&B in Windermere, a traditional Victorian terraced House on Craig Walk, just off the main Windermere - Bowness road and away from the hustle bustle and traffic, but only a five minute walk to the cafes pubs and restaurants, the cinema and all the other amenities and attractions of Bowness, including of course Lake Windermere!! Each of the 3 delightful guest rooms is individually furnished and has a hospitality tray and colour television. Also provided, large fluffy bath sheets, a full selection of toiletries, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers and a DVD player in each room. The Langdale is the very spacious luxury room at the top of the house it has a spa bath and a walk in shower. The Rydal is a large en-suite room, with a super King size bed, which can also be used as a twin. The Grasmere is a standard double with a private bathroom. Not en-suite but just feet away from your room. We'll even provide robes for you!! After a refreshing night's sleep, relax over a delicious breakfast, cooked to order from the finest locally sourced produce. We cater for most diets so please let me know if you are vegetarian, vegan, diabetic, gluten or dairy free. Winners of a prestigious A.A. Breakfast Award. Parking is on street and unrestricted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annisgarth Bed And Breakfast Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing