We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless
Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Fellside Lodge - Direct access to the fells and the woods.
A bright open plan layout. Furnished to a high standard. Dining area through to Lounge
Comfortable Lounge Area. Containing a leather 3 seater settee & single arm-chair. 32' TV
Lounge through to Dining Area.
Dining Area
Fully fitted kitchen.
Master bedroom with plenty of storage. High Quality bedding. TV/DVD
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
2 full size single beds in the second bedroom. Wardrobe + drawers. TV/DVD
Family bathroom
The views from the lounge.
XBOX (Just in case)
The onsite stream. Perfect place to cool off.
Plenty of open space for the kids to have fun
The onsite Childrens Playground
The view from the hills behind the lodge. Looking out towards Troutbeck Tongue. 15 mins walk.
Looking out towards Wansfell from the hills behind the lodge
Lake Windermere
The Autumn colours
The island in Rydal Water
The Autumn colours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Debs947
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fellside Lodge is like home from home. The views and surrounding areas are beautiful. Where else can you sit and see badgers feeding and open your room curtains to see deer's in the woods at the rear. Fabulous location for getting out and about. the lodge is lovely and well equipped. If you want to have somewhere just to get away from it all then I would thoroughly recommend this lodge. This was our second stay and loved it as much as the first. The owners are always at the end of the phone if you have a problem. Nothing is too much trouble.
Thank you Donna and Bash Singh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the property as no one was behind you except woods.
Liked least: No phone access unles you are on Asda or Vodaphone. No bbq
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naveen K
Pinner, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cozy weekend by the fella”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a lovely weekend at the Fellside Lodge, placed within the Limefitt holiday park, in the beautiful and peaceful village of Troutbeck.

Fellside lodge is well placed overlooking the hills (lovely views when you have your meals/coffee/wine sitting on the table at the deck outside). There are several scenic walks outside just behind the church. Lovely countryside, curious looking sheep, will make your idyllic relaxing holiday. The Fellside lodge is one among 100 cottages inside the Limefitt holiday park (this was not obvious from the advert/website), but it's still quite beautiful. Pony rides, recreation place for the kids, nice grill place inside the campus. The Fellside Lodge itself was well furnished with quite high standards - complete with a XBox! There is one thing to keep in mind, bid goodbye to mobile networks (except if you use Vodafone), Wifi is not strong either. But you are in Lake District, closer to nature after all!

Ambleside pier is few minutes drive. Plenty of nice restaurants to pick from over there. We realised we should spent more time there next time (yes we'd come back)

If you want to take the boat on the Windermere lake, try Brockhole instead of Ambleside. There is also a big tourist Center at Brockhole, with activities like the Treetop trek, Zipwire etc. Grassmere is also a short drive from Troutbeck (except on a really nice day when you have to leave early to beat the queues).

Yes, we are going back to Lake District, it is after all the most beautiful country side in England. Wordsworth clearly had a lot of help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities were very good. The cottage was furnished at high standards
Liked least: Lack of Mobile network, or decent wifi. But we got used to it. We realised how spoilt we were!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanBax
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lodge”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely self catering lodge in good quiet position on well run 5 star park. Lodge was clean and well equipped for a self catering break. Owner answered any questions in an efficient and friendly manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of lodge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandySapp...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazingly Calm and Tranquil”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

WE 4 (my wife and me) and (my cousin and his wife) had a wonderful time celebrating my wife s B day . Bash arranged a gift of chocolate bag to start with and everything was spot on! easy access to rivers and the Fell side as such was peaceful and we could spend most time there if we wanted to!

Would be back next time

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbottle...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely comfortable accommodation and fabulous attention to detail”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Fellside Lodge, the site and the accommodation was spotless and catered for all of our needs. For a self catered holiday this was the place to be. It was peaceful with beautiful scenery and within a short distance of Lake Windermere. The only let down was the weather but hey ho that's the Lakes for you! We had booked a Ghyll Scrambling adventure but it was cancelled due to the weather. Overall we had a great trip, the lodge was extremely comfortable, well equipped and catered for all of our needs. Lastly we loved the chocolates left for us by the owners on arrival!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Fellside Lodge.”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here with friends for a few days. The lodge was perfect for four people. The owners provided everything that was needed, very warm clean and tidy. Views from the lodge and around are stunning. Lots of walks from the park. We walked up behind The Haybarn pub and saw Deer and a Hen Harrier. We were amazed to see the Badgers out of the bedroom window at dusk. Loved being here and wished we could of stayed longer. Maybe one day we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect long weekend.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here last weekend for my daughter's 10th birthday. We absolutely loved the lodge & the park. My daughter said it was the best birthday surprise ever! We were delighted to be visted by badgers & deer from the back bedroom window & our children have told everyone all about it. The lodge itself is clean, warm, comfortable & well equipped. The park is in a beautiful setting (the stream is crystal clear), the lodge location felt very private as it's on the edge of the park & not overlooked from the back. We'd love to come back again in the summer. Since we've been home my son has been telling us that he misses 'the lodge' & wants to go back....he especially enjoyed the xbox!

Thanks Donna & Bash for the use of your lovely lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing