We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless
Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Fellside Lodge - Direct access to the fells and the woods.
A bright open plan layout. Furnished to a high standard. Dining area through to Lounge
Comfortable Lounge Area. Containing a leather 3 seater settee & single arm-chair. 32' TV
Lounge through to Dining Area.
Dining Area
Fully fitted kitchen.
Master bedroom with plenty of storage. High Quality bedding. TV/DVD
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
2 full size single beds in the second bedroom. Wardrobe + drawers. TV/DVD
Family bathroom
The views from the lounge.
XBOX (Just in case)
The onsite stream. Perfect place to cool off.
Plenty of open space for the kids to have fun
The onsite Childrens Playground
The view from the hills behind the lodge. Looking out towards Troutbeck Tongue. 15 mins walk.
Looking out towards Wansfell from the hills behind the lodge
Lake Windermere
The Autumn colours
The island in Rydal Water
The Autumn colours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Esther S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from our weekend break to the Lake district. We stayed at fellside lodge in limefitt park, Troutbeck. The location is stunning set in a peaceful and tranquil area right in the country. If you like walking the area is perfect for hikers and ramblers we are neither but we wanted to explore and enjoyed taking in the breathtaking beauty of the area. All in all we clocked up about 12 miles over the weekend just by discovering paths off the beaten track. For us the best way to familiarise ourselves with the area. The road from Windermere to troutbeck is quite busy considering the area so it's so much safer to find bridal paths and walkways rather than walking along the main road. Fellside lodge is beautiful with a large master bedroom and ensuite shower, sink, and toilet. The second bedroom is big enough with 2 smaller beds. But as someone who has frequently stayed in caravans was pleasantly surprised with the size of the bedrooms. There is also a tv in each bedroom plus the living room and Xbox to keep the children entertained. We were already thinking of booking next year and taking our children with us. The lodge is spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and cosy. We were blessed with good weather this weekend, but could imagine how cosy the lodge would be in colder months. We sat outside on the decking every evening glass in one hand watching the sun go down over the hills and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Very impressed with the personal welcome touches by the owners that we discovered when first entering the lodge. You can tell that this holiday home is well loved and cherished by the owners a real home from home for us. We cannot wait to book up next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quirksome
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful luxury lodge with great views and location”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family loved this luxurious lodge which was warm, cosy and clean. Just enough space for four adults, the two generous-sized bathrooms were appreciated! The lodge has a well equipped kitchen with four hobs, oven, fridge/freezer, kettle, microwave, toaster etc. Even has room for a dining table, giant comfy leather sofas and a flatscreen TV. The outdoor patio was very nice to sit out on and have a drink looking over the sunset views.

Bash and Donna (the owners) were quick to respond to any queries and their website is very helpful. They even have printed directions for local walks near to Limefitt Park, books, CDs and board games. Wifi was available via the park but not the fastest speed. The lodge is really conveniently located - just a 10min drive to Bowness and Windermere and you can easily walk to the tourist attractions of Jesus Chapel, the village of Troutbeck and Holehird Gardens.

Thanks for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs947
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fellside Lodge is like home from home. The views and surrounding areas are beautiful. Where else can you sit and see badgers feeding and open your room curtains to see deer's in the woods at the rear. Fabulous location for getting out and about. the lodge is lovely and well equipped. If you want to have somewhere just to get away from it all then I would thoroughly recommend this lodge. This was our second stay and loved it as much as the first. The owners are always at the end of the phone if you have a problem. Nothing is too much trouble.
Thank you Donna and Bash Singh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the property as no one was behind you except woods.
Liked least: No phone access unles you are on Asda or Vodaphone. No bbq
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naveen K
Pinner, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cozy weekend by the fella”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a lovely weekend at the Fellside Lodge, placed within the Limefitt holiday park, in the beautiful and peaceful village of Troutbeck.

Fellside lodge is well placed overlooking the hills (lovely views when you have your meals/coffee/wine sitting on the table at the deck outside). There are several scenic walks outside just behind the church. Lovely countryside, curious looking sheep, will make your idyllic relaxing holiday. The Fellside lodge is one among 100 cottages inside the Limefitt holiday park (this was not obvious from the advert/website), but it's still quite beautiful. Pony rides, recreation place for the kids, nice grill place inside the campus. The Fellside Lodge itself was well furnished with quite high standards - complete with a XBox! There is one thing to keep in mind, bid goodbye to mobile networks (except if you use Vodafone), Wifi is not strong either. But you are in Lake District, closer to nature after all!

Ambleside pier is few minutes drive. Plenty of nice restaurants to pick from over there. We realised we should spent more time there next time (yes we'd come back)

If you want to take the boat on the Windermere lake, try Brockhole instead of Ambleside. There is also a big tourist Center at Brockhole, with activities like the Treetop trek, Zipwire etc. Grassmere is also a short drive from Troutbeck (except on a really nice day when you have to leave early to beat the queues).

Yes, we are going back to Lake District, it is after all the most beautiful country side in England. Wordsworth clearly had a lot of help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities were very good. The cottage was furnished at high standards
Liked least: Lack of Mobile network, or decent wifi. But we got used to it. We realised how spoilt we were!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanBax
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lodge”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely self catering lodge in good quiet position on well run 5 star park. Lodge was clean and well equipped for a self catering break. Owner answered any questions in an efficient and friendly manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of lodge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandySapp...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazingly Calm and Tranquil”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

WE 4 (my wife and me) and (my cousin and his wife) had a wonderful time celebrating my wife s B day . Bash arranged a gift of chocolate bag to start with and everything was spot on! easy access to rivers and the Fell side as such was peaceful and we could spend most time there if we wanted to!

Would be back next time

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbottle...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely comfortable accommodation and fabulous attention to detail”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Fellside Lodge, the site and the accommodation was spotless and catered for all of our needs. For a self catered holiday this was the place to be. It was peaceful with beautiful scenery and within a short distance of Lake Windermere. The only let down was the weather but hey ho that's the Lakes for you! We had booked a Ghyll Scrambling adventure but it was cancelled due to the weather. Overall we had a great trip, the lodge was extremely comfortable, well equipped and catered for all of our needs. Lastly we loved the chocolates left for us by the owners on arrival!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing