We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, lodge was spotless and in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
The perfect spot for a meal. Relax & Unwind and take in the beauty of Troutbeck Valley
The view from the front Deck. Priceless
Looking north from the deck we see the peaks.
Fellside Lodge - Direct access to the fells and the woods.
A bright open plan layout. Furnished to a high standard. Dining area through to Lounge
Comfortable Lounge Area. Containing a leather 3 seater settee & single arm-chair. 32' TV
Lounge through to Dining Area.
Dining Area
Fully fitted kitchen.
Master bedroom with plenty of storage. High Quality bedding. TV/DVD
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
2 full size single beds in the second bedroom. Wardrobe + drawers. TV/DVD
Family bathroom
The views from the lounge.
XBOX (Just in case)
The onsite stream. Perfect place to cool off.
Plenty of open space for the kids to have fun
The onsite Childrens Playground
The view from the hills behind the lodge. Looking out towards Troutbeck Tongue. 15 mins walk.
Looking out towards Wansfell from the hills behind the lodge
Lake Windermere
The Autumn colours
The island in Rydal Water
The Autumn colours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Phil N
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect, lodge was spotless and in a great location”
Reviewed 15 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Had a great 4 x night stay at Fellside lodge, few steps up to the front door, could sit in lounge for ages admiring the view, a short 5 minute walk up an incline to the Haybarn pub, good exercise. 10 minute drive down to stunning Windermere.
Will definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amp82
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 3 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in fellside lodge, we only wish we were staying longer!
The lodge is immaculate, nice views, very warm and has bonus entertainment such as xbox, CD player and a selection of box to suit all ages. It's a home away from home. If the weather was better and warmer we would have enjoyed drinks out on the decking, but not really possible in December.

The bar and restaurant is also fantastic, lovely meals, good selection of drinks and all available as take out.

We would love to return. It's a great base for the lakes, with Ambleside only 10 minutes drive.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fellside Lodge”
Reviewed 4 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We spent a week at half term here and had an amazing time. The lodge was impeccably clean and tidy. There were many nice touches such as welcome card and chocolates and the boys loved the X Box. The site was very quiet with stunning scenery and safe for kids to have freedom in their bikes.
So much to do nearby and perfect for anyone wanting rest and relaxation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debs947
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect retreat to recharge your batteries”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have stayed at Fellside Lodge for a number of years now. We love the Lakes. The lodge is in a fantastic location especially for peace and quiet but also for some lovely easy walks either round the site or into the village of Troutbeck or even to the pub! If you are very lucky you may even get a visit from the badgers or see deer's in the woods behind the lodge. The lodge is always lovely and clean. If you have any problems Bash or Donna are only at the other end of the phone. I would truly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJGilla...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best spot on the park”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have had a lovely stay. The location of the Lodge is superb, feels totally private, although there are other lodges around, this lodge is raised up, so we felt it was so peaceful and out of the way of the lodges below. It also backs on to the greenery at the back - we seen deer, which the children loved! Waking up to the view out of the bedroom window was so nice, and staying in bed that extra 10 mins to watch out for deer was nice. The views from the front of the lodge are beautiful, there are also a group of horses that roam around the field opposite the lodge, each morning our little girl would wave at them. We found the Lodge itself to be very well kept and looked after, very clean and fully equipped. The little card and gift went down really well too, it's the little gestures like this that makes me smile - thanks Bash and Donna for a lovely stay :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing location”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Modern lodge in lovely quiet location with beautiful views across the valley. We stayed for four days but wish we had booked for longer! The lodge was spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped with multiple TVs, CD and DVD players, X-box etc. Also comfortable beds and very good range of eating and cooking equipment including microwave. There is a decked patio area with table and chairs which we used as much as possible.

We visited the on site pub for a drink, but did not eat there. We did eat at the pub at the top end of Troutbeck village (the Queen's Head) which was excellent.

Good walks out from the site without having to use the car - there is a bridleway that starts near Troutbeck Church leading up to the Troutbeck "main street". If you are feeling energetic (which we were not!) you can continue this walk all the way to Ambleside.

Minor criticism - nowhere to hang outdoor (damp?) clothes. Did not affect us as weather was perfect, but could be an issue in a typical Lake District autumn/spring!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Many thanks for the review Jerry.
Will look to see if we can add something that hangs over the bath, so items can drip dry. We usually just place items in the bath until they are not dripping and then place on the kitchen radiator hanger. Only works for a couple of items at a time. Regards, Bash
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing