We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adam Place Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$447
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hillthwaite(Windermere)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Windermere Hotel(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Wild Boar(Windermere)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
36
17
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
17
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscafell pikeadam's placecleaned every dayfamily roomset us up for the dayvegetarian breakfastwalking distancelake districthome from homenext morningguest houselakessuitehosts
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

After staying at a lovely B&B in Edinburgh, we were disappointed in Adam Place Guest House. Very nice hosts, and satisfactory breakfast, but room was dingy and just so so.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily05753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Stayed in the attic room which was alittle cold and required additional heating which was provided. Very friendly host, Linda. Bathroom very small. Beds comfy. Awoken by noise from adjoing bedroom on 2nd night.. Decent standard for price with a decent breakfast and a good spirit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BigAlLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

This place was lovely and great value for value for money - especially after London! My room was spotlessly clean and had everything you need to be comfortable - decent bed, working TV, perfect little bathroom.

The location is great too - round the corner from the cute Windermere shops, restaurants and cafes, and a stone's throw from the bus stop to go to the more touristy spots.

As a lone traveller on that trip, it was great fun to meet jovial Stevie and welcoming Linda - they're both very helpful and hospitable.

The only thing that might make me reconsider is, if you want to be right on the water, maybe look at staying somewhere at Bowness on Windermere, but I had no trouble at all getting to places in the area from Windermere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kladmius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

Adam Place is a pleasant and happy little B&B in the Lakes District. The owner is friendly and helpful. Our room was adequate in size - the bathroom was tiny. We stayed in an attic room and the stairs were not so great for my elderly mother. The full English breakfast was fantastic. Parking is no problem. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

Staying at Adam Place was a wonderful experience. It was the best and most affordable B&B on our whole trip through the UK and we thoroughly enjoyed the hosts' warm hospitality, excellent breakfasts and charming, clean house!! It really contributed towards making our stay in the Lake Districts an unforgettable experience! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travelbug0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews