We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here last week and was very pleased. Location is perfect, very central to everything! Cottage was very clean and homely. Perfect little getaway, would definitely recomend to everyone and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick R
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment is exactly as shown in advertisement beautifully kept quiet area well located amenities within minutes very pleased and would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJP94
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great few days, made better by the accommodation!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We both had a brilliant few days staying at Red Bank. Jane was very helpful in changing the dates as I had a family emergency, and it was hassle-free. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised as it was even better than the photos do it credit for. The living area is newly furnished and was immaculate on arrival, as was the rest of the apartment. The location is great as it is only a short drive/walk form lake Windermere, and is easy to access the rest of the lakes. I would throughly recommend Red Bank to anyone looking for a stay in the lakes. Many thanks Jane, and hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy-1990...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cosy cottage in a fab location”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner had a lovely stay here, it was very cosy with the log fire burning on the evening, just what we needed after the wet and windy days. The location was great, minutes away from the train station and local shops, it was also nice and peaceful. I also enjoyed reading the visitors book in which we contributed too. Anyone staying here will enjoy themselves :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkbubbl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and partner stayed for 3 nights at this lovely cottage. Hidden gem in the beautiful lakes would deffinately recommend and will be returning again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizy C
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little place!”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This little flat is one of the best I've stayed in. Nice and warm with an amazing fire place! The lounge was very homely and the kitchen was very nice and simple! Bedroom was very pretty and the shower is amazing! Would reccomend to anyone for a nice little getaway! Wifi has good connection and my boyfriend enjoyed playing the Spanish guitar by the TV. On the TV box it had amazing variety of films which was good because we was very indecisive on what we could watch!

Windermere itself has amazing sites and amazing independent restaurants which is only walking distance from the flat. I strongly reccomend The Lamplighter and The Lighthouse. DO NOT visit The Queens! Very rough pub with locals arguing! Bowness is a 20 min walking distance from the flat and that shows the harbour and Lake Windermere which was a very pretty site! The Albert was a nice place to drink and have a sit down!Ambleside which is a 10 min drive and Coniston/Torver which is about 30 mins drive but definitely worth driving to! I reccomend a little pub called Wilsons if you go to Torver, their leek and potato soup is devine!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Salford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love love love it .”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

the little cottage was spotless. close to all shops pubs cafes and shops . we have stayed in the lakes many times and have to say this been the best so far .lake bowness is walking distance of around 25 mins .and 5 mins in the car .the log burning fire made it extra cosy on cold winter nights we had snow fall whilst we was there everything was just perfect .
we hope to return to the lakes this year and would stay here again .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing