We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Red Bank

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sapphiree...
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Redbank was the perfect place to stay, it was cosy, perfectly sized and had everything we needed. Even jenga. It is very central, with pubs, shops and a park only a short walk away. I know we will definitely be coming back because it is such a home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPYBOLT...
BOLTON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfect place
Lovely decor, blissful break in a comfy perfect apartment
Very well equipped even down to spare battery
Absolutely loved our stay. Thank you.
S &E

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fatsandma...
east yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect, clean, comfortable and spot on.”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the best choice in accommodation we have chosen in many years of weekend break at the lakes.
Red bank has everything you need for a comfortable stay in the lakes, we love walking, parked the car on Friday night, and didn't use it until we left on Monday. We walked into Bowness many times, plenty of restaurants and bars in wIndermere. Great location. The cottage is well decorated and very comfortable. I would certainly recommend. Will always look to book Red bank when visiting the lakes in future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thanks for that Maxine always good to hear positive reviews. I agree there is no need to use your car once you have arrived
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pvcpro
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Second time staying at Red Bank and loved it just as much as the first time, it's such a perfect location as it's in the heart of Windermere town so everything you need is on your doorstep. Parking isn't an issue for us as there are people coming and going throughout the day so a space becomes available quite often, we parked a bit down from the property and just walked up.
Cosy Red Bank has all you need so is like home from home, will definitely be returning,
Thanks Jane :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
You are welcome Mike. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will E
1 review
“Lovely cosy flat with parking and near to shops.”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed for a long weekend and had a lovely time. The place was perfect for us, comfy bed, good size bathroom and perfect living room space with a log burner. It's just a 2 minute walk from the shops and there was always space to park on the quiet road out the front.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Hi Will So pleased you were able to come and stay. Thanks for the lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Hi Denise and Mik stayed at this amazing accommodation which was a little gem ' very clean and welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing