We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerichos Guest House
Ranked #11 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Arrived late on A Sunday night very wet following long day on my motorcycle
Met by the owner who was a great start to my stay
Room excellent
Breakfast was superb
Good car park
Great location
Will be back
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area you will not be disappointed

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TonkaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    43
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
243
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a return visit to The Lakes. Situated just off the main road, but very quiet and within walking distance of restaurants in Windermere. Stayed in room 9, which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Room was a little on the small side. If I was being very critical, I would have got rid of the chairs in the room to make more space, as there wasn't much room to walk around the bed and would have put the TV on the chest of drawers to make more space. Could not get to grips with the wardrobe as I found the folding doors very difficult to open and hence did not really use the wardrobe. Bathroom was beautifully finished with a lovely big power shower, which was very easy to use and lovely smelly accessories. Did not find the taps on the washbasin easy to use either, as they seemed difficult to control and we constantly splashed the floor, but these were minor faults which did not in any way impact on our stay. A fan in the room may have been useful as it was exceptionally hot. Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice. Agree with previous comments on parking, which is tight if you have a big car as the car park is not very wide.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eur0peantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed for just one night when visiting the lakes and really regret not staying for longer. Most of the previous reviews have covered all aspects of this B&B and we agree with the positive comments. The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated with everything we wanted for a stay. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choice and everyone was friendly and welcoming. We were disappointed the restaurant was not open during the week, understandably for family reasons, so will make sure our next visit we be on a weekend.

The location is excellent with only a 15-20 minutes walk to Bowness so you haven't the noise and hustle of the many tourists, but at night there are plenty of restaurants within a short walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Jerichos Guest House is located off the main road which is good, because Windermere is a very busy town. It is within easy walking distance to shopping and dining. The bedrooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very modern with slate flooring and glass tile work. The hotel was very clean! Breakfast was from 8-9:30 and we were not about to miss it...it was fantastic! They had a made to order hot breakfast and for those who want a quick breakfast, they have a nice selection of cereal, yogurt, and a freshly made fruit salad. The parking was tight. The first night we were able to park in their parking area, but the next night we ended up on the street as we couldn't maneuver our car into a spot. The owner and the staff were very friendly. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A lovely friendly small hotel , very close to Windermere town centre .The rooms are very nice and modern, plenty of car parking, and the breakfast, well what can i say?! one of the best I've had, Cant wait to stay again!..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngregory250666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We booked our room last minute and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were greeted upon arriving and were made to feel very welcome by Jo. The room was clean and tidy.

The hotel is in a great location with local restaurants and shops very close by and the lake is only a short walk away.

We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but breakfast the next morning was lovely.

I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone looking for a short stay in the lakes

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anony1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Lovely modern B&B, great staff, lovely owner who made us feel at ease after experiencing a mis-hap with the audi! Great rooms, very clean, lovely breakfast which filled me up right through till teatime! Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#9 of 108 in Windermere
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#5 of 108 in Windermere
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 108 in Windermere
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Property: Jerichos Guest House
Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing