We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful guest house. Nicest one I have ever stayed at!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerichos Guest House
Ranked #12 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

A wonderful 2 night stay! Chris and Jo are such a lovely couple who look after your every need!

I was here on business but would love to return for pleasure with my family.

Room beautifully decorated! Very clean! Just perfect!!

Breakfast was fantastic!

Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Jerichos and can thoroughly recommend it. We received a warm welcome from Jo who showed us to our beautiful, warm room. The quality of the décor throughout the guest house was amazing and very tasteful. Breakfast was beautifully cooked, especially the sausages and scrambled eggs! The location was perfect on a quiet street but convenient for everything. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Superior room above restaurant (mid week stay)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayray97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

stayed for a long weekend in April, shown to our very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean ensuite room by owner Chris who is very friendly and welcoming.The hotel is centrally located in Windermere with parking.Room had tv, hairdryer and tea making facilities. Bathroom had a lovely big walk in shower with plenty of large fluffy towels on the heated towel rail and a selection of toiletries supplied. Breakfast was ample with choice of cereals and fruit and cooked english breakfast.however the toast was very small and thin pieces of bread and one of the weekend waitress' was a tad surly.The dining room becomes the restaurant at the weekend, rooms 1 & 2 are above this and therefore there can be some noise. The owners have thoughtfully provided a whole host of leaflets with attractions and things to to in the area and Jerichos is a lovely place to stay in the Lake District.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are above the restaurant and can be a little noisier at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBSH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Welcoming owners and staff. Elegant room and a lovely shower. Breakfast was first class as was the service. Lots of lovely restaurants in Windermere and Bowness, little disappointed to find Jerichos have now stopped their evening meals as we booked the 3 night stay because of being recommended purely for their food.

Room Tip: Luxury rooms recommended with an even number as a little noisy from the nearby warehouse if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I only stayed 1 night over the Easter period . When we arrived we received a warm welcome. We were shown around our room and had a lovely bottle of wine to choice from. The room was very clean and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was amazing and the girls that served it were warm and friendly. Will definitely stay here again . Will look forward to returning .Karen and Andrew . Liverpool

Room Tip: Excellent place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 41Karen003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Rooms are very modern, elegant, spacious with a stylish decoration. Hosts are very friendly and welcoming, breakfast is delicious and it was very convenient to walk around the Lake from the B&B, very closed to the train station as well. You'll find very nice restaurants in Windermere, Jerichos restaurant being closed during our stay.
Only tiny negative points were a clicking noise in the bedroom, small tv and early breakfast (ends at 9.30am).
I would definitively recommend Jerichos B&B, we had such an amazing stay !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellyzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at Jerichos for just one night during the Easter period. We received a warm welcome and was shown to our room and given a show around. The room was nice and cosy with a nice view out to the hills. The breakfast was very well prepared and the service very nice. We will certainly look to stay here again when we next come back to the lakes.

Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jonnykewell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#18 of 20 in Windermere
500 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,414 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#8 of 107 in Windermere
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £93 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing