We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Clean room and decor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerichos Guest House
Ranked #12 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely Clean room and decor.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Positives...
Central location
Easy parking.
Tasty breakfast.
Lovely Decor.
Friendly staff

Negatives...
TV reception & wifi were rubbish.
Blinds were too thin and let all the light in in the morning. Would highly recommend putting thick curtains up so your guests can have a lie in if they want.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    43
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
244
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in this top class B&B. Lying in a side road only a couple of minutes from the centre of Windermere, it was both convenient and very quiet. All the furnishings etc were top quality and the room was very comfortable. There was a wide choice for breakfast, and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful in providing information and maps.

Would recommend very highly !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnseaford2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent stay and would happily stay again. Made us feel very welcome and the rooms were lovely and made us feel relaxed and at home. The location was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here in May for a break for our anniversary. On arrival Jo was so friendly and showed us around and took us up to our room, The accommodation was beautiful, the decor of our room was very modern - so clean everything you could wish for. The breakfast was amazing ! Just what we needed we will be booking to come back soon! - thank you Scott and Laura x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lau_Aldo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous place! 2nd visit with my husband and we were very happy to get a room here again, lovely owners who are so polite and very approachable, rooms are comfortable and up to date. Amazing breakfast!! A huge must stay every time! Enjoyed every minute :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samantha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a fantastic two night stay in the small town of windermere and the accommodation at Jerichos was fantastic. From the minute we arrived we were welcomed by the friendly owners and shown to the beautifully decorated room. It was light, spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was also very nice. There is a good choice for breakfast and everything was very fresh and cooked well. It's in a quiet central location in windermere and I would definitely stay here again.
The only small problem was the lack of plugs in the bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LC710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We arrived early but Jo was not bothered and made myself and Fiona most welcome we were taken to our room and the facilities explained. This is a very clean and up to date guest house I would class this as a 4 star hotel against its guest house title.
Breakfast was to a high standard and Chris makes great bread I have no hesitation in recommending Jericho's and I will stay again.
My son and daughter in law also stayed and agree with my comments we stayed on the 21st May this year
Chris and Jo keep up the good work our stay was worth every penny and if I were you Chris I would start to sell the lovely bread
Kind regards
Hugh

Room Tip: All rooms are to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugh1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#9 of 108 in Windermere
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#5 of 108 in Windermere
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 108 in Windermere
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Property: Jerichos Guest House
Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing