We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jerichos Guest House
Ranked #12 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely b and b where the staff are friendly and very helpful. We had an emergency with a relative that led to the ambulance service attending and the staff were amazing throughout. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing and so tasty. We will be staying here on our next visit to lakes. The rooms were of a high finish and the cleanliness was second to none.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank taz15485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Exceeded our expectations.
As we would not normally go for a B&B type of accommodation as through my work I am normally staying in 4 star hotels. Jerichos however was a very good experience.
Very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, if a little on the small side. Breakfast was just right offering a small menu but super quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This place is brilliant. The rooms are all beautiful. We stayed in room 12 and other family in standard room 7. Both stunning and decorated beautiful with high quality furniture. Very comfortable bed.

The breakfast was very very good quality including beautiful home made bread baked the night before.

The owners were lovely and really went out of their way to help in any way they can.

This place beats any chain estblishment hands down
Highly recommended.

See you again soon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank corbett_shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights in pristine accommodation, with pleasant service and excellent food. I have rarely seen such attention to detail in every aspect. Very close to Windermere centre but not on the main road, so little traffic noise. Just wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you Jo and Chris

Room Tip: Top floor rooms may be smaller, but all are beautifully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Would have no hesitation in recommending Jerichos for a Lake District stay, the hotel was superb, well located, excellent breakfasts, lovely large bedrooms immaculately maintained. Hope to be back again sooner rather than later. Thank you to Jo and Chris.

Room Tip: Our corner suite room was very spacious and with windows to the front and side made it a pleasure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felicity19732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights in June 2014 and had a lovely time. The rooms are stylish and high quality, and the breakfasts absolutely superb! The home made bread alone is with a visit! The location is about 3 minutes from the restaurants in Windemere, so good and central. Everyone there was friendly and informative on things to do and see. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We can't thank Chris and his wife enough for a perfect getaway in the lakes. As stated on the website the room was furnished and decorated to a very high standard and immaculately maintained. This made relaxing very easy and allowed us to fully enjoy our time in the lakes. Jericho’s is literally only a mile walk from Bowness giving access to a great selection of restaurants and evening entertainment.

Breakfast was consistently superb and very tasty made even better with the use of locally sourced produce. The portions were also perfectly judged with a wide selection of both continental and cooked breakfast options.

Chris was always on hand and gave us some fantastic advise and tips for days out with handy maps and print outs and directions allowing us to get the most out of our weekend to explore the beautiful scenery and not just be confined to Bowness.

Overall we had a truly magical weekend away and would highly recommend Jericho’s to anyone.

Room Tip: If you fancy treating yourself then pick room 12 for the perfect romanctic getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shonaratcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#18 of 20 in Windermere
498 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,413 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#9 of 107 in Windermere
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range: £93 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing