We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerichos Guest House
Ranked #12 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, lovely hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in one of the single rooms (the smallest one). I found this very comfortable and perfectly adequate in size for one person. The room was very nicely decorated as was the rest of the hotel. The owners were very friendly, and the breakfasts were delicious. The hotel is perfectly located for the Windermere village and the railway/bus station which is only a 5 minute walk away and Bowness is only a 15 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Windermere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SHBristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    42
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
239
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our short stay in this comfortable very modern, attractive and well equipped guest house. Convenient parking right outside, great breakfast, helpful staff, very enthusiastic proprietors who are clearly getting it right - and free Wi-Fi too. Keep up the good work.

Tracy & Howard

Room Tip: We had room 4, large, roomy and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and were very impressed by this hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and cheerful and the room itself was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and was apparently the best my boyfriend had ever eaten! The hotel is situated down a quiet road but is incredibly close (a two minute walk) to the village, is near two lovely viewpoints and is a walkable distance from the Lakes. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I'm down in Windermere! We didn't want to leave!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely b and b where the staff are friendly and very helpful. We had an emergency with a relative that led to the ambulance service attending and the staff were amazing throughout. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was amazing and so tasty. We will be staying here on our next visit to lakes. The rooms were of a high finish and the cleanliness was second to none.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank taz15485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Exceeded our expectations.
As we would not normally go for a B&B type of accommodation as through my work I am normally staying in 4 star hotels. Jerichos however was a very good experience.
Very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, if a little on the small side. Breakfast was just right offering a small menu but super quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This place is brilliant. The rooms are all beautiful. We stayed in room 12 and other family in standard room 7. Both stunning and decorated beautiful with high quality furniture. Very comfortable bed.

The breakfast was very very good quality including beautiful home made bread baked the night before.

The owners were lovely and really went out of their way to help in any way they can.

This place beats any chain estblishment hands down
Highly recommended.

See you again soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank corbett_shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights in pristine accommodation, with pleasant service and excellent food. I have rarely seen such attention to detail in every aspect. Very close to Windermere centre but not on the main road, so little traffic noise. Just wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you Jo and Chris

Room Tip: Top floor rooms may be smaller, but all are beautifully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#8 of 108 in Windermere
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#4 of 108 in Windermere
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#5 of 108 in Windermere
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Property: Jerichos Guest House
Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing