We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerichos Guest House
Ranked #12 of 108 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have just stayed at Jerichos for 2 nights for a short break away. We were going to the races at Cartmel and this is a perfect location being only 30 minutes away. The room was gorgeous, big, airy and full of character whilst having beautiful décor. Parking right outside and just a minute to walk into Windermere village for drinks and something to eat. Breakfast was fab and the service great. Only slight downside was the light coming into the room very early on so could probably do with some curtains as well as the blinds. Apart from that, perfect and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    43
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
244
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Found this hotel on sawdays website, so knew it would be of a good standard. Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the lake, yet near enough to walk there. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was of a high standards, quality products and well cooked. Ideal location for a base, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayorvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely clean, comfortable accommodation. Top quality breakfast. Would definitely reccomend this hotel & will be returning. Friendly owners. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience in this lovely modern hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathdavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Highlands
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Clean and comfortable room with nice ensuite and good shower. Nice welcome and good service and only 5 minutes to the shops and cafés in lovely Windermere. Only criticism would be the street noise early in the morning(6am) but apart from that it was a lovely stay. Breakfast was excellent with quality bacon sausages and eggs. Would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHighlandsCrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nites,end June beginning July, everything good ,very clean, owners lovely,all staff friendly.great location,we don't live faraway,and we didn't want to have to travel Far so it was ideal for us also the weather was sunny wich is always a bonus. Everything about the hotel was perfect we would recommend it highly to any won , just sad they don't do evening meals anymore as they were fantastic,there are loads of places to eat, right on your doorstep all in all wonderful ,also the breakfast were delicious , thank you lorraine and peter x

Room Tip: We were in room 10 ,at the side of the hotel very quiet good size, adequate bathroom perfect,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently had a most enjoyable two night stay at jerichos guest house. Jo gave us a warm welcome and explained nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely clean and cosy room, we also had the most comfy bed. The breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection, staff very pleasant. We loved our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolgilliard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It has been some years since my wife and I have visited the Lake District. We decided to come back again for our 40th wedding anniversary.
I think we were very lucky in our choice of accommodation. Chris and Jo made us welcome from the very outset, they went of their way to provide us with chocolates and a bottle of wine in response to a call from our daughter.
The room was very excellent and we could not fault the cleanliness. All the facilities looked new or recently decorated. The breakfast menu offers a wonderful choice, from basic toast, made with homemade bread, to the full ‘Jericho Platter’ full of locally grown produce.
The Jericho is situated in the centre of Windermere with its varied restaurants, pubs and shops. It is an easy 20 minute walk along pavements to the village of Bowness which also has a good selection of shops and eateries. Boats can be hired from here or trips are available on larger vessels to Ambleside at the other end of Lake Windermere.
All in all we had a wonderful break and would recommend 'The Jericho' to anyone thinking of a visit to the area. My wife and I certainly hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.1 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Willowsmere
The Willowsmere
#9 of 108 in Windermere
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Archway Guesthouse
The Archway Guesthouse
#5 of 108 in Windermere
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#4 of 108 in Windermere
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerichos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerichos Guest House

Property: Jerichos Guest House
Address: College Road, Windermere LA23 1BX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerichos Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerichos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerichos Guest House Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing