We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beckmead Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant(Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lamplighter(Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craig Manor Hotel(Windermere)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
87
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary bottle of proseccob bcooked perfectlyshort walklovely touchwithin walking distancewindermere townon arrivallovely roomconvenient locationbreakfast was amazingnight staythank you for a lovelylots of choiceevery morninghigh standardfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We are a couple both aged 38 who were away for the bank holiday weekend an this is our review.Beckmede guest house is excellent, the location is great, a lovely walk (about a mile) to the centre of windermere, but a nice quiet area, so still out of the way to enjoy the peace and quiet.
The room we stayed in was clean and tidy with everything you needed it was tidied on a daily basis, the food was excellent lovely breakfasts to start you on your day. The people were lovely from the moment we walked through the door they were very helpful, polite, smartly dressed and professional at all times. We were very happy with our whole experience at Beckmede house and will definatly be returning. Clare & Wayne April 2012

Room Tip: We would definatly recommend Beckmede House Because of its location and the friendlyness of the house.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just returned from a weekend break at this B&B. Whilst not having on site car parking the on street parking is adequate. The location for Windermere town centre is close and within easy walking distance and Bowness just a mile walk away is ideal. Buses are close to hand should you wish not to walk with a regular service throughout the day.
What makes this friendly B&B stand out other than the obvious cleanliness and relaxed and friendly manner of the owners is the little extras not normally found even in some 3 and 4 star hotels! For example when was the last time you stayed in a B&B or Hotel where face cloths were provided?
I should not forget to mention the wonderful Breakfast which will set you up for the day.
This is one B&B I would recommend and shall return to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Lovely clean rooms, tasty breakfast lots of choice excellent service

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

A last minute decision to stay overnight and virtually every other hotel booked, we stumbled upon this little gem of a B&B. We we made to feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. The room was extremely clean and in excellent order. We were given a key and told to come and go as we pleased. Both the owners were lovely even their young son helped out at breakfast, to help pay for his new "i phone" i hope he's managed to get it now, he did his parents proud! By the way, the breakfast was superb. I have no intentions of staying anywhere else on our next visit to Windemere.
John & Susan - Durham

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john1susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Once again, another perfect stay at Beckmead House. Tilly and Phil have carried on the traditions laid down by their Aunt Dorothy and provided a first class welcome for us and our young son. Rooms were clean and warm and the breakfast was first class. We will be back again very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews